We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baymont Inn Dubuque IA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We were very pleased with our stay last weekend.. The price was right, the room was clean, it was quiet and breakfast was plentiful. We were scouting for a place to stay often in the upcoming year as our son just began playing football at U of D. This will be our first choice for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vickie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 662 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Robert_GV5464NI
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Gambit0614
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Our average price per night was $96, and that included a roll away bed for our youngest - so 5 of us total. There is no way this room should have been listed as fitting 5 - there was no room for the roll away bed without having to crawl over people to get around it. But the room was clean and the beds were very comfy. AC unit had constant fan, which is a must for light sleepers (great white noise, no turning off and on). Mini fridge in the room came in handy. Continental breakfast was very basic - bread, bagels, make your own waffles, cereal, coffee, oj. On Monday there was biscuits and gravy. We found the staff to be extremely friendly and everything was very clean. Swimming pool was very small - but the kids had a great time in it regardless. One feature available was the bar, but we didn't partake. This hotel is close to the mall, lots of restaurants, stores, etc. It's not close to the downtown or the river, but we were good with that. For a family of 5, we had trouble finding a hotel that could accommodate us in one room - and this one really couldn't either - so I think next time we'll have to spring for two rooms. Wifi was free and worked well. So, if you're not needing frills or extras, this is a good, basic hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Nothing specific to report. I ended up here almost by chance and couldn't have done better. Friendly, competent staff, clean and organized, showing a little wear, reasonable price. The area is aging commercial, I didn't notice any restaurants, fast food, or shopping mall nearby. Wireless Internet access and heating/AC worked well in the room. Breakfast was a good example of the current industry standard, Cereals and milk, bananas, O.J., breads and toasters, coffee, plastic versions of all the standard utensils. I do want to remark on the strikingly stylish bedspread/pillow arrangement which was unexpected.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank grouch0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We loved this place and will stay again if the need arises for a stay in Dubuque, IA. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable. I slept better than in my own bed at home. Breakfast was wonderful. Many choices hot and cold. Healthy choices like light yogurt were also available. Location was easy to get to also. The only problem was the wifi did not seem very strong and had trouble with a tablet staying online.

Room Tip: They were very accomodating when we asked for a ground floor room for two seniors with disabilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWAYNE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I had a great stay at the Baymont Inn of Dubuque. I like the rooms as they seem more modern and were very clean. The breakfast was also laid out well and was very fresh. Keep up the great work.
I liked the pillows - seems like there were three different types.

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chuck P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
0.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#11 of 17 in Dubuque
87 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Hampton Inn Dubuque
#1 of 17 in Dubuque
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
2,318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubuque-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque

Address: 4025 McDonald Dr, Dubuque, IA 52003-5249 (Formerly Heartland Inn - Dubuque West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Dubuque
Price Range: £56 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heartland Hotel Dubuque West
Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing