We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great help.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dubuque Welcome Center

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dubuque Welcome Center
Ranked #16 of 62 things to do in Dubuque
Attraction details
Round Lake Beach, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Great help.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Dave at the Hampton was my best helper but the visit center was also helpful. I love getting maps from the states I visit and Iowa didn't disappoint.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pierre3148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    20
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“A must visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was a great place to stop before we began our discovery of the Dubuque attractions. The employee there was so helpful and knowledgeable. Made sure we left with a handful of maps and brochures. So glad we stopped there first!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2traveladdicts2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
946 reviews
477 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“Great history on President Grant and his family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Thought this visitor center was just a place to pick up hotel brochures, restaurant information and attractions in the area. It was far more than that. Lots of memoribilia on President Grant, his wife, children and grandchildren. Very well down.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell OH
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“a lot of information!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We contacted this group prior to our visit and they provided visitor guides for activities available. Printed materials were attractive and informative. We visited the center (which is close to the National Mississippi River Museum) while we were in Dubuque to pick up additional information.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 389TomT389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Souvenirs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great place to get all your Dubuque tourist souvenirs. Close to many restaurants on main st so stop by before or after grabbing lunch

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DaniBB043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dubuque Welcome Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing