We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(East Dubuque)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,819)
Filter reviews
1,819 results
Traveller rating
590
504
390
228
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
590
504
390
228
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parktony romasmississippi riverspring breakyear oldsolder kidspackage deala lot of funconvention centerget awaydiamond jo casinohotel restaurantthe room was niceslidesarcademuseumblast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,488 - 1,493 of 1,819 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The hotel seems a bit dated. It has an indoor waterpark which the kids will love. It's located right on the water near the river tour boats and the casino. The room was nice, large and clean. Try to get a room in the back facing the river.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel faces the river and has the best views.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricmar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgeisz, General Manager at Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Ricmar60,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us and we pleased you enjoyed our views. The Mississippi River does offer great back drop to our property. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The room rates shown are "government rates" but nowhere on the startup page does it note that, only when you get to the confirmation page in very small print is says you must present a government ID upon check-in. They politely let you know you have the option of not taking the room, or staying and paying the additional $35-$40, which I did since I carried all my luggage in and didn't know how close the next hotel was. I e-mailed the general manager my concerns and received no feedback what-so-ever.
It is a nice place sitting right on the river, so I don't understand why they need to trick anyone into staying.

Room Tip: Get a room with a river view....very serene.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgeisz, General Manager at Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Jeff H,

Thank you for pointing out a deficiency in our website reservation system. We have fixed this problem for future guests. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed on the 5th floor with a river view. It was beautiful. We really enjoyed our stay & would stay there again. Be aware riverside rooms have love music below at the restaurant on Tuesday & Thursday. Was sometimes loud. One of the beds was broken & we were offered another room if the bed couldn't be fixed.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank DanielleB50401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We loved their waterpark and also liked that there was a restaurant (Tony Roma's on the second floor. We went here for breakfast and really liked it!). Our room was clean, but we were unable to get adjoined rooms so we had to use a rollaway bed which was a little unfortunate.

Room Tip: If you call more in advance I'm sure it would be easier to get adjoined rooms if you need them.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaitlyn Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The hotel was pretty new and clean for the most part. The waterpark was clean. It only entertained two 12 year olds for about 2 hours, but probably better for smaller kids. Arcade had a nice variety, but again easily spend $20 in only about 20 minutes. I would recommend for a short stay, don't plan on it entertaining kids for an entire day, but there are other things to do in the area for kids. No breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews