We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great international option” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ichiban Hibachi Steakhouse & Sushi

Ichiban Hibachi Steakhouse & Sushi
Ranked #16 of 206 Restaurants in Dubuque
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great international option”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Extensive Japanese menu...great sushi and hibachi menu choices. Food and service was excellent ...would definitely go again

Helpful?
Thank dpw_12RT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    27
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The food and hibachi show are well worth it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Traveling with the military for 20 years we have been to lots of restaurants including japanese. Ichiban is one of the best by far! Would highly suggest to anyone looking for good steak, hibachi cooked, and fantastic wait staff and cooks. Amazing experience!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank twedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Ichiban lives up to it's name ! Number 1 !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We are really very fortunate to have a Japanese restaurant the quality of Ichiban . Ichiban in Japanese means number 1 . For a restaurant in the USA and Dubuque , IA the quality is excellant . The fish is very fresh and of a good quality . The hibachi side of the restaurant is also very good,
and again the quality is outstanding . I have been going to Japan for the last 40 years and would recommend this restaurant highly .The only thing I miss is the restaurant is not run by Japanese and I can't order my sushi in Japanese . Give yourself a treat and try this wonderful restaurant . It is usually packed on the weekends so be sure to make a reservation .

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, Il
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“My mother even loved it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Mom got the Shrimp Tempura Bento Box. She could not believe how much food she got and ate almost all of it.
I ordered two appetizers and loved them both. The Goyza was delicious. The two sushi rolls I ordered were presented beautifully and very delicious.
Will be going back the next time I am home.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LynnieChampaign_Il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galena, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Hibachi in the TriState Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We have been to the Hibachi side several times. It food gets better each visit and it was great on the first visit. The cooks have great showmanship skills and put on a great show!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Katen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ichiban Hibachi Steakhouse & Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Ichiban Hibachi Steakhouse & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing