We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa, United States
1 review
“Clean, quiet, modern hotel”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I had a great stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Dubuque recently. The room was fresh & clean with modern furnishings, the service from the staff was terriffic, and the breakfast food they served was fantastic! I'd definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenHaugen1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thanks so much for the compliments regarding our hotel and staff! I will share with my team and look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    171
    60
    31
    20
See reviews for
112
232
28
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

A very good place to relax, We enjoyed that we could have a great clean room with a great pool and hot tub (which was very clean and hot) There is a casino attached and a great dog track that adds a complete package. very easy on and off the highway. Can't wait to go back again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brettpackfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenHaugen1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thanks so much for the compliments regarding your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Dubuque Iowa is in a very convenient location. We were greeted with a couple of free water bottles. It was an 80 degree day in Dubuque so I wish the pool and hot tub were outside, however I understand why it has to be inside for the winter months. Internet connection was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenHaugen1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank-you for the compliments regarding our hotel and service! I will share with our staff, and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I had a good experience at this hotel. The rooms were clean with great beds. The location was a little out of the way for our activities downtown. I was able to go for a walk in the morning and felt the location was safe. It was also nice to walk along the river as the sun was coming up.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenHaugen1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank-you for the compliments regarding our property! The walking trails are outstanding, with excellent views of the river along the way! We look forward to seeing you and your family soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake In The Hills, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The staff was cordial at all times and went over and beyond for every request, with a smile. The breakfast was excellent, the location was also pleasant. Plan to stay there again. The rooms were very clean and were stacked with ample supplies. Nice clean refrigerator and single user Keurig. Great place for business of family.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenHaugen1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank-you so much for the compliments regarding my staff and hotel! I will certainly share with my staff! We look forward to seeing you and your family soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This hotel was great! The guest service was awesome and the room was very clean and huge!! We would definitely stay here again!! If you are staying in Dubuque soon, be sure to pick this hotel! The breakfast was a little bit expensive so we chose to eat somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stacey I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenHaugen1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Thank-you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at my hotel! We certainly strive to be the best and your choice when it comes to visiting Dubuque! I will share your compliments with my team, and look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Rooms were very nice, lobby was huge and comfy, and the pool area was great. I didn't get a chance to try the breakfast, but you had to pay for it. My bigger issue here was that the Front Desk Staff seemed annoyed when we checked in, and rushed us through check in despite the fact that no one else was waiting. All of our questions, including one about joining the Hilton Rewards program, were met with heavy sighs and resistance. The restaurant, Houlihans, was ok, but seems like it was having some staffing issues as one brand new server had all of the tables. This created a bit of a long wait for dinner. All in all, a good place to stay, but it seemed like the staff were unhappy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redvisorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenHaugen1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank-you for taking the time to review my hotel. Our location and amenities we offer provide something for everyone! I will revisit our guest service with the front desk and service team, we do strive to provide a guest experience of "WOW" service to create a culture of guest loyalty to our property. Thanks again and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,095 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Hampton Inn Dubuque
#1 of 17 in Dubuque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubuque
Holiday Inn Dubuque
#9 of 17 in Dubuque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubuque-West
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown
Address: 1801 Greyhound Park Rd, Dubuque, IA 52001-2381
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dubuque
#4 Family Hotel in Dubuque
#5 Business Hotel in Dubuque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown Hotel Dubuque
Hilton Dubuque
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing