We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Certificate of Excellence
Lockport, United States
1 review
“Fantastic Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Very nice hotel and the location was convenient. Staff extremely courteous. Lobby smelled like fresh baked cookies! We would definitely stay at t his hotel again. Room was very fresh and the adjoining rooms were perfect!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Matthew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenHaugen1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank-you for the compliments regarding my hotel, staff and amenities! We certainly look forward to seeing you and your family soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    163
    57
    31
    20
See reviews for
107
226
27
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gurnee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Nice hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. The location is great because it is in the downtown area which gives you easy access to most recreational activities and restaurants. I have stayed here numerous times for business and will continue to do so in the future. The hotel is well kept, clean, with an extremely accomodating staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenHaugen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank-you very much for the compliments to my staff, service and amentites! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit, we love hearing your opinion, we apprieiciate your loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Excellent hotel, great staff and terrific rooms!! The hotel is linked to a restaurant & casino. Hotel breakfasts are made to order. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a corner suite that had a large desk and separate TV & couch, so we could watch a movie or be on the internet.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenHaugen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank-you for the outstanding compliments regarding my staff and property! We have something for everyone, and certainly look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Dubuque!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Beloit, IL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Purpose of visit was a special occasion and to gamble. Stayed here before several years ago. This hotel used to offer stay and play (for the casino and Houlihans restaurant) but does not anymore. When we mentioned that to the hotel clerk she said they did offer a stay and dine but only during the weekdays. Room was very clean. Sheets and towels had a fresh clean smell (liked that). Bed was very comfortable. Normal stuff in room, fridge, microwave, hairdryer, Keurig coffee maker. It was December so the dogs were not racing at this facility, however, you could place bets on dogs and horse racing. The lady handling the programs was very helpful. Casino was a little giving but as usual I give it all back. Need to learn to cash out and walk away. Ate dinner at Bon Appetit Buffet inside the Casino. Food was very good. Kindof expensive though ($32.00 for two). Ate breakfast in the hotel lobby the next moring. They take your order for eggs, pancakes, french toast and you help yourself to cereal, fruit, juice, yogurt, doughnuts, & toast. The full buffet is $14.00/person and if you just wanted the "continental" part that was $8 something. We ordered omlets and I liked mine, but my husband complained that it was just eggs with nothing mixed into to make them fluffy. I'm sure you could ask them if you prefer a more fluffy omlet. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OzarkME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenHaugen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank-you for the compliments regarding our property and staff! I will certainly share with my staff! Thanks again and look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Paul, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

This hotel is a nice hotel. Be aware they do not have a free breakfast. I felt the room price was good. I paid 99.00 including tax. It was off season. Prices are higher in the summer. I feel 99.00 would be a good price during the summer and less during the winter. The room was clean and a nice room. Does not stand out from other hotels. When I checked in the male who checked us in was very nice. I had a letter to mail in my hand and he noticed it and asked if he could take care of it for me.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jodel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenHaugen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank-you very much for the compliments regarding your stay at my hotel! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit, and I will pass along your compliments to my staff. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

I loved the hotel. Very clean and quiet. Easy to get to, near the Mississippi River. And, the mini Keurig in the room was awesome. Staff was friendly. The pool area was very clean and the water was warm. Plenty of towels in the pool area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenHaugen1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank-you for the compliments regarding my hotel, service and amenities! I will certainly pass them along to my staff and look forward to seeing you soon on your next trip to Dubuque!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Island, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

The hotel accommodations & service are impeccable. The only negative comment is that there is no free continental breakfast. However, the one person in our group who did pay for breakfast said it was very good!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenHaugen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank-you for the compliments regarding my hotel and staff! We do have outstanding amenties and including breakfast! Please inquire at time of booking, we do have packages that include breakfast at a nominal price! Thanks again and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Hampton Inn Dubuque
#1 of 17 in Dubuque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubuque
Holiday Inn Dubuque
#9 of 17 in Dubuque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubuque-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown
Address: 1801 Greyhound Park Rd, Dubuque, IA 52001-2381
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dubuque
#4 Family Hotel in Dubuque
#5 Business Hotel in Dubuque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown Hotel Dubuque
Hilton Dubuque
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing