We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Certificate of Excellence
Des Plaines, United States
1 review
“Satisfied”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Room and local amenities were fine. Full hotel, but noise was fairly contained. Ate early lunch at restaurant; service and qualtity of food excellent, but food came out a little slowly for an empty restaurant. Pool chlorine seemed high to me but the family was fine. Fun trip overall!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenHaugen1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank-you very much for your compliments regarding my hotel and amenities! We look forward to seeing you soon on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    178
    63
    33
    21
See reviews for
118
241
28
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn is located next to Mystik Casino. We had a corner suite which included breakfast for 2 plus 2 free bottles of water. Everyone at check in was very nice and it was one of the fastest check in ever. The suite was a huge corner suite with everything you would need or want. Microwave, coffee maker, refrigerator, internet hook up. Very nice whirlpool tub and a nice size shower. Everything was quite clean. Pillows and bed comfortable. If going to the Greyhound dog track or the casino, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenHaugen1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your compliments regarding our hotel! We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My Wife and I have stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn, several times before. A few times for our overnight getaway and once for a wedding in Dubuque. We like the location and the rooms. We enjoy the dinner and drinks at the attached, Houlihan's restaurant and the breakfast in the hotel lobby area. We also like the attached casino and the proximity to the casino downtown. All in all, a great getaway!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenHaugen1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thanks so much for the compliments regarding our property and amenities, I certainly will share them with our staff and look forward to seeing you soon! Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This particular Garden Inn has been very accommodating every time I stay. They are always cheerful and friendly no matter what time of day/night. I would give them an A+ rating. I stay there multiple times during the year on my way to and from Wisconsin. Always relaxing for me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenHaugen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
John,

Always nice to see you traveling thru! Thanks again for the compliments, look forward to seeing you soon! If you ever need anything, please give me a call directly.

Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Iowa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hotel was an excellent choice we made. It is connected to casino and that was a plus for us. We are gamblers and like the idea of having the hotel and the Mystic casino connected. WE also enjoyed the cookies in the late afternoon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenHaugen1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank-you for your compliments regarding my hotel! We certainly are glad you enjoyed your stay and cookies!! Hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Extremely overpriced for the quality! We were on a company outing for a bike riding event and were unable to utilize the shuttle upon arrival because that was for business travelers only. While using a cab to accommodate our shuttle needs, the hotel's shuttle vehicle remained parked beneath the front canopy. The fruit and cereal bar was $9 and if you wanted eggs of any kind the starting price was $14. All this after paying $236 for one night stay. It was disappointing to say the least.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenHaugen1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Charlie,

It was nice talking to you yesterday. Again, we do apologise, and certainly dropped the ball regarding guest service and certainly should have made an exception and provided shuttle service to your group. As discussed, please call me directly for your ride next year, I will personally make these arrangements for you.

Thanks again, Ken Haugen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Hotel was very clean, staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Meeting room was set up nicely and the food at the casino restaurants was very good. Bars also had a nice selection of micro brews.

All in all a very nice stay..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19RWC59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenHaugen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thanks for your compliments regarding your visit to our hotel! We look forward to your next visit for business or just to get away and relax! Thanks again and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#3 of 17 in Dubuque
2,179 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Hampton Inn Dubuque
#1 of 17 in Dubuque
637 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubuque
Holiday Inn Dubuque
#9 of 17 in Dubuque
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubuque-West
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Dubuque
Fairfield Inn Dubuque
#10 of 17 in Dubuque
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown
Address: 1801 Greyhound Park Rd, Dubuque, IA 52001-2381
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dubuque
#4 Family Hotel in Dubuque
#5 Business Hotel in Dubuque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown Hotel Dubuque
Hilton Dubuque
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing