We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, spotty wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Certificate of Excellence
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
212 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, spotty wifi”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Very disappointed with not being able to connect to wifi in my room number 339. Connected both my iPad and laptop just fine in the lobby. They did try to accommodate me by giving be a cord to connect with in my room. Unfortunately the cord was only 3 feet long - meaning I had to sit at the desk to use my laptop and I was unable to use the iPad. The breakfast has a nice selection, the room was clean and nice. We don't plan to stay at this Hampton again because of the wifi issue.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with wifi coverage
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    156
    38
    15
    8
See reviews for
230
184
32
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Lenox, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Just stayed here, while in town for a wedding. Not only was Hampton newer, cleaner and more reasonably priced than other hotels in the area, it also was staffed by friendly yet professional people that really went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The complimentary breakfast was also a pleasure, served in a clean, bright spacious room. 10 min. to downtown. Stay here!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
91 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We had a great stay. Service was friendly and efficient. Hotel was clean and well-designed. Breakfast was very good. Pool was nice. Rooms were clean, comfortable and well-designed. There was a classic car convention when we stayed and we enjoyed checking out the vehicles. The desk clerk gave us good directions to the riverwalk on the Mississippi River which we enjoyed. We sort of stumbled on to this town and hotel while returning from vacation and we are glad we did.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Great family hotel. Wonderful service and staff who go the extra mile to be helpful. Pleasant environment, decent food, especially on Sunday morning. Highly recommend it, just know you need to specify if you want a refrigerator and/or microwave in your room. Nice indoor pool with convenient restrooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralville, Iowa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We had a poor experience, mainly because of the power outage in early morning, and no hot coffee or breakfast and no hot showers, and everyone seemed to be leaving to find hot food and showers elsewhere

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaukauna, WI, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Very clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff, great location! The hotel is close to shopping, restaurants, and the University of Dubuque (where we had a tour the following day). One thing I found odd was that I could have gotten the room cheaper by going online rather than by calling the hotel and talking directly to hotel personnel. Wish we could have stayed longer and taken advantage of the pool area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This is the fourth time we have stayed at this hotel in Dubuque, IA. Our two daughters attend college in Dubuque. The staff have always been friendly and helpful, and for the price, it is an excellent hotel. Having the hot breakfast buffet is an added convienence and the food has been very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,086 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubuque-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubuque
Holiday Inn Dubuque
#9 of 17 in Dubuque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dubuque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dubuque

Property: Hampton Inn Dubuque
Address: 3434 Dodge St, Dubuque, IA 52003-5213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dubuque
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubuque
#2 Business Hotel in Dubuque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dubuque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Dubuque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dubuque Hotel Dubuque
Dubuque Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Dubuque Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing