We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Staff were very attentive and the room was everything I expected. Very comfortable beds and furnishings. Convenient location to anything in Dubuque. The Hampton provided a great start to a very special weekend for my wife and I.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

In town for my father's funeral. Clerk voluntarily gave us the bereavement rate (which we didn't know existed). Rooms were big. Good counter space in bathroom. Free breakfast was good. Had omelets and sausage. Also waffle maker, decent pasteries and good cut fruit. Help was exceptional both in breakfast room and at front desk.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We were pleasantly greeted upon arrival. Our room was very clean and it was evident the facility had been updated, very attractively, too. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast had lots of variety and everything tasted great. We'd highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nancy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We were greeted with wholehearted appreciation. The staff was very approachable and very accommodating. Our room was exceptionally clean, and a personal note was put on our bed each day letting us know that the cleaning staff was pleased to accommodate us in the best way(s) possible. The Hampton Inn - Dubuque - was "all about taking care of our needs."

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

When I first checked for the weekend of my visit, there was "no room at the inn," but I called the Hampton Inn Dubuque, and Sarah was able to accommodate me. This was the first time I stayed at the Hampton Inn, but it definitely won't be the last! I visited Dubuque for a college Homecoming weekend, and my "regular" hotel was booked. I now have a new "regular" at the Hampton. From the first call to book the room to the minute I checked out, the staff was friendly and extraordinarily helpful. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was an especially pleasant and delicious surprise, with continental as well as hot options--including scrambled eggs with ham and waffles. The location is among the most convenient in Dubuque, making it easy to get to most attractions, including restaurants and shopping mall. Although I didn't use them on this trip, there are also a swimming pool, hot tub, workout room complete with exercise equipment, and business/conference center. The only thing that would improve the room would be an easy chair.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyb9960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here with our two kids, ages 10 & 7 for 3 nights. We were impressed by the hospitality of the staff here. Angie was so pleasant and helpful during breakfast. Speaking of breakfast, they offer a step up from continental breakfast by having hot food, eggs, meat and waffles. After a long day of sightseeing, the pool was just what we needed. It was clean and warm. The room was clean and spacious for our family of four. I would definitely come back!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ginger R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
2,400 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubuque-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubuque
Holiday Inn Dubuque
#7 of 17 in Dubuque
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dubuque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dubuque

Address: 3434 Dodge St, Dubuque, IA 52003-5213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dubuque
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dubuque
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubuque
#2 Business Hotel in Dubuque
Price Range: £73 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dubuque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Dubuque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dubuque Hotel Dubuque
Dubuque Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Dubuque Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing