We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed here last time I was in town and was very impressed, so booked it again. I travel around the state and am generally required to stay in a place that offers the state gov. rate to state employees. I don't always find somewhere as nice as this Hampton Inn that offers a state rate. Convenient location, nice pool and hot tub, good gym facility, very clean room. 20 minutes after arrival, I received a phone call from the front desk making sure everything with the room was satisfactory. I've had a great experience here and will definitely stay here next time I'm in town!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLTS10612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 706 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

If you are looking for excellent classy service, this is the place where you want to stay. I have stayed in five different locations of Hampton Inn in the United States and each has given excellent service. The service is better than words aslone can express.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Charles Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My family of 5 decided to book this Hampton with points as a "fun" little break on our way home from Easter. (We didn't need to get a hotel since home was only 2 hours more driving.) Here is our disappointments.
We were not greeted upon entering, but were made to stand & wait until the front desk employee (Steve) took care of a phone call. Next, we learned that even though our reservation was for 5, we had to pay additional for a *roll-away and was told that he is required to inform us that it would be a fire hazard to put in a roll-away?! ) I was told that even though the hotel was very empty, they could not give us a complimentary upgrade of a room with the additional sleeper. The pool was spacious but rather cold. The same employee (Steve) came in right when we arrived to swim to put in more towels. A half hour later, as we were exiting the pool to warm up in the hot tub, the same guy literally raced over to the hot tub as my daughter was entering mumbling about some "off" reading in chemicals he had and that it was closed. He proceeded to dump in a cup of chemicals and told us to stay out for 10 minutes! WHAT!? Couldn't he have taken care of that earlier?..the last time he was here?! Needless to say, the hot tub never happened. The room was average and could have used a little cleaning. Something dropped behind the night stand, and I was grossed out by the layer of dust revealed. Breakfast in the morning was average. No breakfast meat offering unless you like gravy for biscuits. The cut up fruit was diced very finely and almost gone when I arrived. The donuts had a chemical aftertaste. The regular and decaf coffee were super weak but the robust was too strong! Looking back, we wished we would have pushed on through to home.(*Hilton did later remove the fee for the roll-way per our request)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed here 4 times during an exhausting tax season. The hotel was quiet and the bed very comfortable so I could get excellent sleep. Breakfast was fine. Wifi worked well. Will stay there next tax season when I am too tired to drive home.

Very friendly staff.

Room Tip: I always request a room away from the elevator and ice machine. I hate hearing ice machines. My re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingDays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The staff at the hotel was extremely friendly! I invite you to talk with Frank or Carol because you will walk away with a smile on your face! After a long day of work I came back in and asked after a bottle of water - Frank went and promptly grabbed it while Carol good-naturedly chatted with me while he was in the back. This is a great, central location in Dubuque and close to a number of great restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyssa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We came to Dubuque as we were going to Dyersville and wanted a place with a pool for the kids to swim. We booked the hotel because of the special that they had in conjunction with tickets for the Mississippi River Aquarium and it was a great deal. The hotel was clean, the people friendly and helpful. All in all it was great and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We saw that this place had great reviews and it lived up to them in every way. Beautiful room. Great beds. Clean facility. hospitable staff. Great location.....can't think of a thing in need of improving.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubuque-West
2.8 mi away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
2,462 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dubuque, IA
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubuque
Holiday Inn Dubuque
#8 of 17 in Dubuque
335 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dubuque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dubuque

Address: 3434 Dodge St, Dubuque, IA 52003-5213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dubuque
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dubuque
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubuque
#2 Business Hotel in Dubuque
Price Range: £66 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dubuque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Dubuque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dubuque Hotel Dubuque
Dubuque Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Dubuque Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing