We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

All staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable, location was easy. Complimentary breakfast was a great choice with omelettes, waffles, and much more. I would stay here, if we visit this area again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

This hotel has everything you would expect of a Hampton Inn - welcoming lobby, clean and comfortable rooms (super comfortable beds). Nice pool area. Good wi-fi. Great range for breakfast.

What makes this hotel stand out from the rest is its staff - they don’t just ask a question because it is expected, they really want to know!!

Dave, on check-out, was fantastic. Friendly and genuinely interested in what we had to say. He gave us some great tips for out road trip to L.A.

The hotel is close to shops and eateries and a short drive into the historical downtown district.

It was a beautiful sunny April day so we drove to Lock 11 (a few minutes from downtown) where there is a nice park that you can sit and enjoy the views of the Mississippi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

More than pleased with our 2 night stay at this hotel. Excellent choices for breakfast, clean comfy room, free wi fi , pool n jacuzzi. Good location just across from the Mall too. Would definitely recommend !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Hi ! I am an auditor in Iowa and travel most every week (99 counties) per year! This is the best hotel in Iowa. The hotel is top quality and the service is too! The staff is so professional. The manager is one of the best I've met (Jeff) and the staff (Dave) is kind and full of information! The rooms are amazing and the breakfast is great.

Room Tip: There is not a restaurant on site but alot of them nearby. Enjoy your stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AuditorC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The staff was great. The breakfast was good. A very nice hotel. I booked the room online. When we got there we asked for a room on the first floor. They were very accommodating. We had to park a trailer, they were very helpful in where to park it so it would be safe.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed here last time I was in town and was very impressed, so booked it again. I travel around the state and am generally required to stay in a place that offers the state gov. rate to state employees. I don't always find somewhere as nice as this Hampton Inn that offers a state rate. Convenient location, nice pool and hot tub, good gym facility, very clean room. 20 minutes after arrival, I received a phone call from the front desk making sure everything with the room was satisfactory. I've had a great experience here and will definitely stay here next time I'm in town!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLTS10612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

If you are looking for excellent classy service, this is the place where you want to stay. I have stayed in five different locations of Hampton Inn in the United States and each has given excellent service. The service is better than words aslone can express.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Charles Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
2,431 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubuque-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Dubuque
Fairfield Inn Dubuque
#10 of 17 in Dubuque
132 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dubuque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dubuque

Address: 3434 Dodge St, Dubuque, IA 52003-5213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dubuque
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubuque
#2 Business Hotel in Dubuque
Price Range: £71 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dubuque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Dubuque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dubuque Hotel Dubuque
Dubuque Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Dubuque Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing