We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel while on a road trip and was completely satisfied with everything...was very clean and close to shopping and dining..staff was very friendly..check in and check out was fast..would recommend this to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank DKMBJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 685 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were unable to stay at our usual hotel by the dog track we have stayed here before and had a great visit. The staff is vey friendly and quick to fill our request. We did not have a frig in our room we requested it and when we arrived back to our room a vey short time later it was there. It was a pleasure to meet the staff. Sarah L MOD on Friday and Saturday always said hi and called us by name whenever we walked in or out. The rest of the staff was warm and friendly as well. Rooms are very clean and well kept as well as the pool area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJBaker5155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

The front staff was awesome. Very quick, efficient checkin! Rooms were very clean and spacious. Bathroom was absolutely spotless. Will definitely stay here again! Frank and his crew were great, especially with our fun crew of card-players!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank love2save16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stay at this hotel when I need to work in Dubuque, and it has always been very pleasant. It's a newer hotel with a very nice staff. Being centrally located to shopping and restaurants makes it even more appealing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Hotel staff seemed more interested in doing assigned task then checking us in or out. No friendly smile or cordial greeting. Hotel was filled with 2/3 kids in for a soccer tournament which wasn't the problem. The problem was in the pool and hot tub area there was not any adult supervision for them. Yelling and diving were the norm. Also the halls were filled with kids running in the halls till 10:00 PM. We would like to an adult time in the pool area from say 9 to 11 or at least some adult supervision enforced. The hotel rooms were excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DrywallRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Have been there before and considered it a good place to stay when visiting family in Dubuque so I am a repeat customer. Just think the senior rate could be adjusted downward a bit. I would stay there again if I stay overnight next time I visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed in one of their rooms with whirlpool. It was extremely clean, spacious and comfortable. They had a very good, complimentry breakfast bar. We had a great experience. DeBuque is an interesting Mississippi River town with lots to do and see, including a National Mississippi River Museum and Aquarium. We also enjoyed the Fourth Street Elevator, this funicular railway has been called "the world's steepest, shortest scenic railway.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Darrell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
2,367 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubuque-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubuque
Holiday Inn Dubuque
#8 of 17 in Dubuque
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dubuque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dubuque

Address: 3434 Dodge St, Dubuque, IA 52003-5213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dubuque
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dubuque
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubuque
#2 Business Hotel in Dubuque
Price Range: £74 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dubuque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Dubuque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dubuque Hotel Dubuque
Dubuque Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Dubuque Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing