We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Nice Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Dubuque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Certificate of Excellence
Dixon, IL
Level Contributor
228 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“A Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed one night as a part of a bus trip to Dubuque, Our room was nice, but two beds made it a bit too small for an extra reading chair, Everything worked as it should, The controls for the AC unit were excellent & gave us complete control over temp & fan speed. The bumpout in front of the bathroom sink made it harder to reach the faucet controls. The freshly cleaned duvets on the beds made them appear lumpier than they actually were. The front desk staff were wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bearded_bard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    148
    37
    13
    8
See reviews for
226
177
31
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Everyone from the front desk to housekeeping went the extra mile to make our stay an enjoyable experience. We were greeted as we arrived. Hotel staff made a point to ask us during our stay if there was anything they could do to help us enjoy our weekend stay. We really enjoyed our comfortable beds! Would recommend this Hampton Inn and look forward to staying with them in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank dejay51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strawberry, Arkansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel while on a road trip and was completely satisfied with everything...was very clean and close to shopping and dining..staff was very friendly..check in and check out was fast..would recommend this to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank DKMBJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanesboro, Minnesota
Level Contributor
168 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were unable to stay at our usual hotel by the dog track we have stayed here before and had a great visit. The staff is vey friendly and quick to fill our request. We did not have a frig in our room we requested it and when we arrived back to our room a vey short time later it was there. It was a pleasure to meet the staff. Sarah L MOD on Friday and Saturday always said hi and called us by name whenever we walked in or out. The rest of the staff was warm and friendly as well. Rooms are very clean and well kept as well as the pool area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJBaker5155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

The front staff was awesome. Very quick, efficient checkin! Rooms were very clean and spacious. Bathroom was absolutely spotless. Will definitely stay here again! Frank and his crew were great, especially with our fun crew of card-players!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank love2save16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stay at this hotel when I need to work in Dubuque, and it has always been very pleasant. It's a newer hotel with a very nice staff. Being centrally located to shopping and restaurants makes it even more appealing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Hotel staff seemed more interested in doing assigned task then checking us in or out. No friendly smile or cordial greeting. Hotel was filled with 2/3 kids in for a soccer tournament which wasn't the problem. The problem was in the pool and hot tub area there was not any adult supervision for them. Yelling and diving were the norm. Also the halls were filled with kids running in the halls till 10:00 PM. We would like to an adult time in the pool area from say 9 to 11 or at least some adult supervision enforced. The hotel rooms were excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DrywallRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,002 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubuque-West
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubuque
Holiday Inn Dubuque
#9 of 17 in Dubuque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dubuque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dubuque

Property: Hampton Inn Dubuque
Address: 3434 Dodge St, Dubuque, IA 52003-5213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dubuque
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubuque
#2 Business Hotel in Dubuque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dubuque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Dubuque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dubuque Hotel Dubuque
Dubuque Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Dubuque Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing