We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love Best Westerns!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“We love Best Westerns!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We can always count on the Best Westerns to have great beds, clean quiet rooms, and great comfort when traveling.We also love building up the rewards points, which allow us a few free nights a year. It's so easy to make reservations online, or if any questions, we just call the motel and all questions are answered.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 300G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    181
    62
    14
    16
See reviews for
279
148
25
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sandwich, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

I have stayed at some real nice Hotels ( Hyatt Regency by O'Hare airport, Hilton Head in Hawaii, and Peabody in Orlando) which are nice if your pocket book can afford it. Plus if you have kids they have lots of rules don't do this, don't touch that, no running. I am a single dad with 3 boys and when we go any where we stay at Best Western hotels cause they treat you like family and the Best Western in Oshkosh, Wis. is not only affordable but luxurious as well. It has all the amenities that an expensive hotels have and more. If I had to mention any one thing that stood out was the staff. Mary and the manager in the office helped me with directions and locations of several different places and took the time to help me out. Not just here have I found that but at the 7 Best Western Hotels I have stayed at only one had better than average service and since my last stay there, Best Western has made changes to that particular location and it very nice to stay at. I recommend any one looking for an affordable night with wonderful accommodations I would say stay at a Best Western Hotel they treat you like family

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gregg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galesburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Excellent hotel. The front desk personnel were extremely pleasant. The breakfast was delicious, and a very nice variety. Convenient location. The indoor pool looks gorgeous, but to many kids, so we didn't get to enjoy it. We haven't checked out the adjoining restaurant yet, but we're here for another two days, so we might get a chance. The room is comfortable. The hotel is very quiet, which is great. No doors slamming at night, etc. We're in a joining room, but the neighbors aren't loud, and if they are, we can't hear them. The beds are comfortable, and the refrigerator and microwave in the room are very nice. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Excellent hotel for the money. Clean, large room with helpful staff. Adjacent Champs restaurant
made it a easy choice after being on the road all day. Breakfast was more than the standard
with real eggs and breakfast meats along with pancakes. Didn't use the indoor pool, but it
looked inviting. Discover the next morning there were ping pong tables and a pool table.
Just a great hotel with large modern bathroom and comfortable bed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeD63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galesburg, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

We spent an enjoyable night here. We have stayed in BW plus hotels across the country. This is one of the best we have ever stayed in. Champs restaurant has good meals. A buffet breakfast, included in the room rate, is the best we have ever had.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Stayed here for a family reunion. Room with king bed was nice and spacious. Pool area was great for families to gather and the kids to play in the pool area. A little warm, but to be expected in the summertime. Loved that adjoining restaurant would deliver food poolside. Great perk! Only disappointment was breakfast buffet. Glad to have it included in our rate, but it was just so-so. I've had better options at much less expensive hotels. Would stay again in the future.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room away from the noisy pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

This hotel was very nice! Great staff, nice pool, game room, clean. and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was wonderful at Champs which is connected to hotel. No complaints here! Loved this place! If you stay here you won't be sorry!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gayle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Hampton Inn Dubuque
#1 of 17 in Dubuque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,004 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubuque
Holiday Inn Dubuque
#9 of 17 in Dubuque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 3100 Dodge Street, Highway 20 W, Dubuque, IA 52003-5203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dubuque
#3 Family Hotel in Dubuque
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dubuque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently remodeled hotel in Dubuque, Iowa offers stylish accommodations and a deluxe hot breakfast complimentary 7 days a week. Escape to the picturesque Best Western PLUS Dubuque Hotel and experience friendly customer service to make any stay a memorable one. Champps Americana Sports Bar and Restaurant conveniently located right on site. Centrally located in Dubuque, the hotel offers a quiet, peaceful atmosphere and beautiful manicured landscaping. Hotel guests will be a short drive from the Mississippi River and Port of Dubuque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel Dubuque
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Dubuque
Dubuque Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing