We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
US$89
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$117
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Dubuque(Dubuque)
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveller rating
431
226
70
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
431
226
70
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsping pongpool areachamps restaurantchampps restaurantpoolside roomattached restaurantbreakfast buffetgreat poolhot tubtables and chairsroom was cleangreat place to stayfamily reunionvery nice hotelgreat roombiscuits and gravywould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
551 - 556 of 762 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Breakfast at the attached Champps restaurant is included. The pool area is very nice and extremely clean. My family likes to stay at this hotel. Staff is always very nice. Exercise room has weights and a couple of cardio machines. The kids also enjoy their small game room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank nabsnjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel was clean and modern. Full service buffet breakfast (included) was very nice, much better than the continental breakfast most places offer. Bed was comfy and rooms were modern. The pool area would be a lot of fun with the family and/or a group. The poolside rooms would be perfect.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Becky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

One good hotel to stay at. Value was okay for a weekend night as a senior. Allowed 5 in a room which was great since we had children. Pool is huge (but cold) and hot tub great. Area for ping pong, etc. was a great bonus. Exercise room great. Staff was very nice. Only downer was restaurant next door which served our free breakfast buffet. Food spicy, cold, and they couldn't keep up with the demand.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank gymdoggrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Our company delivered a Security class to a VERY large computer business in Dubuque and utilized the facilites at the Best Western PLUS Dubuque Hotel and Conference Center. I was upgraded to an Executive suite, the Conference room precisely the correct environment, the staff went ou tof their way to ensure a successful training event, and there were NO problems we experienced!!
I would recommend this Hotel to anyone with no hesitation or equivocation.
5 Stars!!

Keep up the great work, Ms Farrrey.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssafra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This is an older motel dressed up as a "convention center". We rented a king bed "suite" with walk-in shower and large tub. The bath was the best part of the room. The bed...too soft. The pillows...too hard. (Our standard for beds is the MGM Grand in Las Vegas. OK, this wasn't MGM class and we knew it going in, but the mattress gave little support -- as my lower back attested the next day. Buffet breakfast was included and that was acceptable -- bacon, eggs, pancakes, etc. But the Chammps Restaurant associated with the hotel (connected by halllway) got a "D" grade for dinner the night before. The bacon on my club sandwich was obvious leftover from the buffet of that morning.

Hate to slam the hotel overall because the staff were pleasant enough, but it was all-in-all a mediocre lodging. (The pool deck surface, by the way, like walking on stones on a beach.
Ouch...and why?)

Truth is, we won 't repeat. Even as we found Dubuque a delightful autumn getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zidnuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews