We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would definately stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
“We would definately stay here again”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Excellent, this was a last minute stay with us based on a recommendation from a college that we were visiting. Great value for the price. Staff was great, rooms were very nice, and the restaurant was an added plus.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    185
    62
    14
    16
See reviews for
287
150
26
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while our son played hockey in the Iowa Games. Very nice room with a comfortable beds. Great on site restaurant for dinner plus breakfast buffet. Plus the awesome pool, hot tub, fitness room, etc. All in all a very nice hotel! We will definitely stay here again!!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sigintdevildog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Madison, IA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This hotel is a wonderful place to stay in Dubuque. It has a beautiful and welcoming lobby with a very helpful and cheerful staff. Our room had a beautiful décor, comfortable bed, mini fridge and a microwave. There was plenty of space for the clutter of suitcases, toiletries and cooler. The pool was clean and the perfect temperature, but the hot tub was a bit too warm as we needed to sit on the edge to cool off every now and then. You were given a ticket for your breakfast to use at the adjoining restaurant and this included a buffet, not just a continental breakfast. It is located near downtown, the slopes and near many attractions. The perfect place to stay! When we return to Dubuque, we will be sure to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank fowlerFt_Madison_IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas City, Kansas, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times and have always been extremely satisfied with the hotel. Everyone is extremely nice and helpful, the restaurant is exceptional and the breakfast is great. Rooms are very clean and quiet. Employees at the front desk are great for help.....

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank STEVE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnebago, Illinois, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Clean, modern, large rooms, all the amenities, comfortable beds, smoking & non-smoking rooms (well separated). Large area to gather with friends/family around the very warm pool and jacuzzi. Indoor walk to Champs bar & grill with great food/prices. Great parking with entrances close to room locations. Superb staff beginning to end.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potosi, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I had my daughters 7th birthday party at the Best Western with 3 squealing girls. The pool are was wonderful, the pool was heated well and the ping pong tables were a big hit. The room was big enough to house all the girls and the refrigerator/microwave were great for the festivities. The morning breakfast is a huge plus, it is an actual hot breakfast with lots of choices for picky girls. Wonderful stay, perfect for family fun.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
143 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We couldn't find an available hotel in Galena that would take us and our dog for a two day stay, so we decided to go to Dubuque because it was a short drive. THe Best Western chain of hotels usually has pet rooms so we were excited to book their for one night.
We arrived to a nice hotel with a breakfast included. The inside pool was wonderful. It was warm and inviting, but the pet rooms were a disappointment.
Pet friendly rooms were also smoking rooms and was I rounded the corner to the hallway where I room was located, I could smell the stale smoke in the hallway. The room was nicely appointed but quite honestly the smell gave me a headache. Our pet dog did not seem to settle in either.
My wish was that we could stay with our pet in a non-smoking room. I did enjoy the hotel and the breakfast was great. I would recommend the hotel if you are traveling without a pet and can get a non'smoking room.

Room Tip: The rooms by the pool can b noisy and skip the smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MerryTravels11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Hampton Inn Dubuque
#1 of 17 in Dubuque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,076 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubuque
Holiday Inn Dubuque
#8 of 17 in Dubuque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubuque-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 3100 Dodge St, Highway 20 W, Dubuque, IA 52003-5203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Dubuque
#3 Business Hotel in Dubuque
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dubuque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently remodeled hotel in Dubuque, Iowa offers stylish accommodations and a deluxe hot breakfast complimentary 7 days a week. Escape to the picturesque Best Western PLUS Dubuque Hotel and experience friendly customer service to make any stay a memorable one. Champps Americana Sports Bar and Restaurant conveniently located right on site. Centrally located in Dubuque, the hotel offers a quiet, peaceful atmosphere and beautiful manicured landscaping. Hotel guests will be a short drive from the Mississippi River and Port of Dubuque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel Dubuque
Best Western Dubuque
Dubuque Best Western
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing