We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff OUTSTANDING”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita, United States
1 review
“Staff OUTSTANDING”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The staff at the hotel went above and beyond the call of duty. They worked with me through 2 cancelled flights, and made re-booking easy. They were wonderful. They were professional and friendly. Having flights cancelled is an awful experience, and they made the situation better by being proactive. I recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    200
    64
    16
    17
See reviews for
305
164
27
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oak Brook, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Great accommodations, reasonable price, attentive staff, outstanding breakfast. I love that it is attached to Champp's Restaurant. The breakfast at Champp's is included, and it is the best I've ever had for an included breakfast. I ate dinner at Champp's too. It was fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank nabsnjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I was in town on business. The staff was very helpful. I had an injury and could not walk very far. They changed my room to the first floor to accommodate me. The breakfast buffet had a good selection, eggs, bacon, sausage links, pancakes, cinnamon rolls, yogurt, fruit, and cereal. We had dinner in the attached Champs restaurant. The food was very good. We did not take advantage of the other amenities but their is a large pool area, excercise and game room available. Overall we had a good experience and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Z5150AVjamesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janesville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Room was clean, bed very comfortable, more t.v. channels than the best western in Davenport. However like Davenport the staff has been very nice. The breakfast bar is a bit more extensive by offering homemade cinnamon rolls and instead of biscuits and gravy for 3 of the 4 mornings, today was pancakes along with eggs, bacon, and sausage. Then there is the normal generic pastries, toast, and cereal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdave21
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We were very pleased with this hotel. The pool was nice sized, and was not too busy, even on a Friday night. There were usually just a few people in the hot tub which was also nice sized. We had our dog with us, and the pet-friendly room was refreshingly clean and we did not feel grossed out like the last hotel we had our dog in. The rooms were clean. Plenty of hot water and water pressure. We did not hear anything through the walls. Either we didn't have neighbors or the walls were soundproofed good. Free ping pong tables were a nice touch. I believe the pool table might have been free also. There is an arcade with about 4 or 5 games, and a pay for play air hockey table. Friendly staff. Pet fee was $15 which I don't mind paying since the room was actually clean and didn't smell like someone else's dog. We checked out at 6:15 am and if there was coffee anywhere, we didnt see it. It would have been nice to have some coffee that time of morning, especially since we were not able to take advantage of the free breakfast (which starts at 7am). I would recommend this hotel to a friend and I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank kdave21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesquite
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I requested a pet room but due to a 3rd party billing company (Expedia) it was not requested. The hotel clerk, Joe, went above and beyond to get me the right and at the right price. I have in the past and will stay here again....good service, good people and great rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Post Falls, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This was by far the very Best Western we have ever stayed in. Every amenity was excellent, well located, convenient and incredibly luxurious. Don't miss this one, it is truly special. I wish we had more opportunities to visit Dubuque so we could stay there.

Room Tip: I doubt there is a bad room in the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
2,232 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Hampton Inn Dubuque
#1 of 17 in Dubuque
649 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubuque
Holiday Inn Dubuque
#9 of 17 in Dubuque
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubuque-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 3100 Dodge St, Highway 20 W, Dubuque, IA 52003-5203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dubuque
#3 Family Hotel in Dubuque
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dubuque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently remodeled hotel in Dubuque, Iowa offers stylish accommodations and a deluxe hot breakfast complimentary 7 days a week. Escape to the picturesque Best Western PLUS Dubuque Hotel and experience friendly customer service to make any stay a memorable one. Champps Americana Sports Bar and Restaurant conveniently located right on site. Centrally located in Dubuque, the hotel offers a quiet, peaceful atmosphere and beautiful manicured landscaping. Hotel guests will be a short drive from the Mississippi River and Port of Dubuque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel Dubuque
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Dubuque
Dubuque Best Western
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing