We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Dubuque(Dubuque)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
25
46
32
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
46
32
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschoice hotelswafflesroom was cleanhard boiled eggspool and hot tubbiscuits and gravywould stay againwear and teardesk clerkvisited dubuqueice machinequeen bedlooked nicehot breakfastdubuque areapillowswalmart
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This place is a joke, the staff is short with guests. There is construction going on which is fine, but I would ask the contractors to pick up their mess at the end of the day, that their mess is a reflection of our location. It's a two star hotel but it doesn't have to feel like one.It was just not a good stay.

Room Tip: Go to a neighboring hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I think this hotel needs some love. The person I was traveling with had stayed here a year ago and found it to be average but fine, and her room was the same this time. However, I had a very unpleasant experience. The staff, it should be said, were all very helpful and were upset with me at the state of the rooms that I ended up in, but seemed over-worked. The first room I was put in had blood on the sheets. Not much, but it was not post-washing--maybe the housekeeper had a cut? There were other stains on the sheets, as well. I was put in another room, and that one had large, dark yellow stains on the sheets. There was a large burn in the carpet and other stains there. The third room (which I gave up and stayed in) had little (and not-little) hairs on the sheets, little bits of...who knows, little hairs on the toilet seat. The front desk staff brought up fresh sheets for me, which were clearly fresh from the dryer. The pillowcases were clearly new, but the fitted sheet was several shades darker (as in, old and stained) than the top sheet. Two of the five pillows had stains on the pillows themselves (not the outside case); the bathmat had red wine stains; the tub barely drained; and the main light was burnt out. The coffee pot had not been cleaned since the last guest (or had just been rinsed out quickly)--there was still coffee-colored water at the bottom. The fridge seemed clean?

The continental breakfast in the morning was fine.

This seems like a case of not having enough money to get rid of stuff when it gets old--someone needs to pay attention to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sylvia_L_R_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The property needs updating, although it seems the hall carpeting is new. Room bed, shower, and TV were fine. However, the furniture was stained, the comforter/duvet on the bed was old and stained, the floor of the bathroom had hair not my own on it (true, too, in the unisex public bathroom on the first floor--lots of hair there!). The hair dryer on the wall had what appeared to be caked dirt on it--dried on. We did not have enough towels nor a bath mat. I got these from the front desk attendant, whom I did not phone because the phone looked less than attractive. Breakfast was good, and hot items are provided. I would not willingly stay here again. This property will become a Quality Inn in 2014.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Childmountain3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Typical hotel tucked in a shopping area outside of town. Not the cleanest carpeting in town, but the staff tries. The rooms are adequate, though somewhat dated, with the typical amenities like fridge, micro, coffee maker. The freezer in the fridge was wothless as it was totally covered in ice, looks like it was last defrosted in 2011. Staff is friendly, pool is small, hot tub is good and fitness center small but adequate. The breakfast on a Sunday morning was out of eggs, biscuits and gravy, and limited on bread items. They tried, and the server was looking around, but he could only serve what he had, plus there were only about 7 tables which were filled, so people were sitting outside or had to take back to their room. Most likely would not stay again, but I was using points and cannot complain about a free room. One more thing, parking was limited as pallets of face brick were taking parking spots closest to the lobby door.

Room Tip: Get a room on 2nd or 3 floor, off the highway for a more sound sleep.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Two friends and I stayed for 3 nights on a girls weekend. The room was spacious and clean and the beds were super comfy. You can tell things have been updated. Breakfast was great. We would have no hesitation to stay again. The price was reasonable and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherryames1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews