We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Dubuque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Dubuque
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Edwardsville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

You get what you pay for--every time I go to Dubuque I stay here, because it's close to my destination and the great price. Nothing fancy, but it's the best value in the area, in my opinion. The free breakfast is OK, somewhat limited, but for this price, there's at least something to eat for everyone. And I like it because I'm a smoker & they have at least some smoking rooms available.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron C, Manager at Days Inn Dubuque, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Thank you so much for repeatedly staying with us when you visit Dubuque! We strive to be the best value in the area, offering micro/fridge in each room, free wi-fi, on-site bar & grill, free breakfast, on-site laundry, etc., yet still at a great price. Safe travels to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    168
    157
    83
    69
See reviews for
167
182
45
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

I rented two rooms for 12/31/12. The first room was fine, except the toilet did not flush in the morning. It worked out because my husband was able to manually flush it. We let them know it wasn't working at check out. There was a more severe problem with the second room. After booking online I called the hotel directly to make sure at least one of the rooms was on first floor. One of the people in this room had a disability and would not be able to make it up the stairs to a 2nd floor room (no elevators). I was assured by a very nice desk clerk this would be no problem and he would request both rooms be on floor one. When we arrived they did receive a 1st floor room. We didn't- they told us there were no other first floor rooms left. No big deal. A few hours later we went to leave and discovered their 1st floor room (room 109) would not lock. We called the front desk. They came, also tried to lock the door, and couldn't. They offered to put them in another room. However as there were no rooms left on the first floor this wasn't going to work. We ended up bringing everything in their room up to our room. At 2 a.m. when we returned we brought their belongings back down to them. This was repeated in the morning when we went to breakfast. I feel a basic expectation of a room is some element of privacy. The manager was not working when we checked out. I was told he would be back in on Thursday. I emailed him about the problem and told him I felt some sort of compensation was needed. I am not a person to complain, and this is the first time I have ever done so, but seriously, having a room you can't leave and lock is not normal. The manager did not return my email. I emailed him again 5-6 days later. This time he called me. He offered a 15% discount off a future room. He said we were offered another room. I said yes, but the guest couldn't walk up to a 2nd floor room (all that was left). He then stated I didn't request a 1st floor room. I told him I called after making my reservation. Since I didn't get the front desk individuals name he seemed to not believe me. He also stated I had booked through Expedia. I had booked through an online site I had not realized was Expedia (different site that utilized Expedia)- this seems to of made a difference, though. I guess we were 2nd class guests. I will not go back here. Not only did the manager not get back to me in a timely manner, but I feel 15% is a joke. I was not expecting a free night, but he should have made a reasonable offer. It's a good thing they had friends in another room or they would of had to move to another hotel. Something good: I did like the free breakfast. I am giving this hotel a terrible rating, not because the room didn't lock, but in how they have handled it. If it hadn't been for this, I would of rated it a 3.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron C, Manager at Days Inn Dubuque, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Elizabeth: I know I had spoke with you directly on the telephone. I apologize again for the lock malfunction you experienced. However, our front desk staff did in fact offer you a room change which is protocol when something of this nature occurs. The first room offered, was a smoking room on the 2nd floor. The second room offered was a non-smoking room on the first floor. I am aware you declined both of these offers. I understand you were in a smoking room on the first floor, and we did not have any availability with the exact room type you were already in. As a front desk clerk, protocol is to offer a room change upon availability which we did and make sure our maintenance team corrects the problem in a timely manner. I will personally make sure your next stay with us is pleasurable as expected. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Our maintenance team has corrected the problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubuque hotels

Dubuque, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

In 2010, at about 5 AM my house flooded. Remember the scene in Jumanji where that crazy typhoon hits inside the house? That was basically my house, it was absolutely insane, all because of some shoddy roof-work. So at 5 AM I had to pretty much flee my house all alone with a dog and a cat (my husband is military and gone often).

I pulled into the Days Inn hoping they could help me out. I didn't know if they accepted pets or anything, but I didn't have a lot of money and I didn't really have anywhere to go. It was also a few days before Dubuque's SUMMER'S LAST BLAST, so a lot of the rooms in all the motels were booked for performers/food services/etc. I was really in a bind.

The woman working the front desk was not only COMPLETELY sympathetic, she was SUPER helpful. She pulled some strings to make sure I got a room for an entire week, waived my pet-stay fees AND let me know they give a military rate, practically cutting my room in half. The first day she actually sent a maintenance guy to check up on me and make sure I was okay... so friendly!

At some point in my stay, my dog -- whom I had to leave at the room because my house was not safe -- was barking too much. The phone message I received was: "Hey hon, we're calling you to say your dog's been barking. We got a complaint but we know that your puppy's upset so don't freak out. See you soon!"

REALLY UNDERSTANDING STAFF. Very friendly, really awesome. Room was nice and clean.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubuque
Holiday Inn Dubuque
#8 of 17 in Dubuque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,049 reviews
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Hampton Inn Dubuque
#1 of 17 in Dubuque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Dubuque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dubuque

Property: Days Inn Dubuque
Address: 1111 Dodge St, Dubuque, IA 52003-7454
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dubuque 2*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn - Dubuque is a large motel located in the heart of Dubuque. Located only 1 mile from the downtown area on Highway 20. We strive to be the best in service and cleanliness. Featuring: On-site Bar & Grill, Micro/Refrig in each room, free wi-fi, Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast, seasonal outdoor pool and courtyard area with smoking/pet-friendly rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Dubuque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dubuque Hotel Dubuque
Dubuque Days Inn
Days Inn Dubuque Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing