We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a good cleaning”
Review of Days Inn Dubuque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Dubuque
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Reviewed 13 June 2013

My husband and I wanted to stay in a hotel for our anniversary. The service was great but our room was very dirty. The carpet was in need of a cleaning, the furniture was stained, the door and windows were dirty. I think this would be a great hotel if it was clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amommyove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron C, Manager at Days Inn Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Happy Anniversary! Thank you for choosing the Days Inn Dubuque. I am sorry your room experience was not what you expected. I do hope you reported any issues to our front desk staff as we would have gladly moved you to another room upon availability. We do have newly renovated rooms w new carpet, etc. The next time you book, feel free to ask if one of these newly renovated rooms are available! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 666 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ron C, Manager at Days Inn Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ron C, Manager at Days Inn Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ron C, Manager at Days Inn Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ron C, Manager at Days Inn Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The beds, pillows and bedding were extremely old and worn. The room at a glance looked clean, but it felt really dirty.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron C, Manager at Days Inn Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Thank you Bonnie for staying with us. We hope your next experience is more pleasurable as we are in the process of updating our rooms, including the bedding/mattresses. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Glenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ron C, Manager at Days Inn Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque
3.3 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#11 of 17 in Dubuque
91 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Hampton Inn Dubuque
#1 of 17 in Dubuque
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubuque
Holiday Inn Dubuque
#7 of 17 in Dubuque
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Dubuque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dubuque

Address: 1111 Dodge St, Dubuque, IA 52003-7454
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Price Range: £41 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dubuque 2*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn - Dubuque is a large motel located in the heart of Dubuque. Located only 1 mile from the downtown area on Highway 20. We strive to be the best in service and cleanliness. Featuring: On-site Bar & Grill, Micro/Refrig in each room, free wi-fi, Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast, seasonal outdoor pool and courtyard area with smoking/pet-friendly rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Dubuque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dubuque Hotel Dubuque
Dubuque Days Inn
Days Inn Dubuque Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing