We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Julien Dubuque
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque(Dubuque)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$117
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Dubuque(Dubuque)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,508)
Filter reviews
2,508 results
Traveller rating
1,668
501
190
86
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,668
501
190
86
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaroline's restaurantbeautiful hotelriverboat loungepotosa spaal caponecapone suiteaveda productsmodern amenitieswithin walking distancewalk in showerthe rivermain streetdowntown areaking suitewedding receptionget awaydiamond jo casino
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,873 - 1,878 of 2,508 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Beautiful historic hotel in prime downtown location convenient to everything. Staff very professional and welcoming. Clean comfortable rooms with quality bedding and furnishings. Love this property would definitely be my first choice for a return visit!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJDMananger, General Manager at Hotel Julien Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing of your stay at Hotel Julien Dubuque. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,


Team Hotel Julien Dubuque

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

check in should be more responsive to people who have not stayed here before. We had no idea about the elevators on different floors that we had to take. Some other guests helped us. We did get a shuttle to the casino and that was very nice, due to the limited parking. Once you park your car, it is not a good idea to move it to go anywhere!



  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cheesier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJDMananger, General Manager at Hotel Julien Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Cheesier,

Thank you for sharing of your stay at Hotel Julien Dubuque. Our apology for the less than acceptable service performance by our front desk staff; rest assured your concerns will be discussed in order to improve what we do.

There is a covered parking structure that many guests use when the hotel surface lots are full.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.



Sincerely,


Team Hotel Julien Dubuque

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

The property is very nice, a bit dated but the rooms were acceptable. Everything was acceptable, but not much more or less. The bed was the high point & the low point was the restaurant refused to seat us because they "did not have a table for 5". The restaurant was half full on Sunday morning, but they could not figure out how to accommodate a family of 5? The women said they were overwhelmed and not prepaired?

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoWolfgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJDMananger, General Manager at Hotel Julien Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing of your stay at Hotel Julien Dubuque. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,


Team Hotel Julien Dubuque

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We've stayed many times at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed past visits. We moved cross country two years ago, so haven't been there until our most recent visit. We were saddened by the great increase in price! We also noticed deterioration in the fitness room, which we had looked forward to using. The Julien is a very nice hotel with very good service, but the room fee will prevent us from staying there in the future (two years ago we paid HALF the cost).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJDMananger, General Manager at Hotel Julien Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Kathy O,

Thank you for sharing of your stay at Hotel Julien Dubuque. Pending the availability of the specific room type and travel season, there are often rooms available that can meet a traveler's pocketbook. Our apology that the rates seemed out of line for your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,


Team Hotel Julien Dubuque

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My husband and myself celebrated our anniversary and had a very very calm and enjoyable weekend . there are many things to do in the area. Would love to come again in the fall . The restaurant is very nice also. The people in the area are very welcoming also.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJDMananger, General Manager at Hotel Julien Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing of your stay at Hotel Julien Dubuque. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,


Team Hotel Julien Dubuque

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews