We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An okay trip.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Dubuque/Galena Area
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Reviewed 9 January 2013

I thought the hotel was nice and clean. I liked the colors of the room and I liked the bedding. The bedding (sheets etc) was not worn out. However, I was disappointed with the free breakfast. There was hardly anything to choose from. There was a 1/4 loaf of bread, cereal but no bowls to put it into. No milk, and no cinnamon rolls. You could make a waffle but hardly any syrup to put on it. As things ran out nothing was replaced. And i had an issue with the TV. All of the channels had sound EXCEPT for NBC. I could not watch the Tonight Show due to no sound. The two remote controls became very confusing as one worked and the other one partially worked. One remote should be fine, And finally have some kind of TV channel guide in the room. I did not know what channel went to CBS, NBC, ABC, etc. And finally have a welcome binder with info in it. The binder I had was empty.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank alfie2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 284Justme111
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank MARY D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 November 2012

we enjoyed our stay we will be back we really liked the beds were comfy, staff were friendly, we have been coming here for years it is clean, quiet and location is great.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Garry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

If you're looking for a just a place to crash, say after a night out, this is a good place. Centrally located, not fancy, not expensive. A good Mexican restaurant is next door to get the party started. I would not take my kids to this hotel because it is rundown and there is no pool, but for a couple of gals, it works great.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeandCarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MICHAEL A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JEROME C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque
1.8 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#11 of 17 in Dubuque
91 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
2,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Dubuque
Days Inn Dubuque
#16 of 17 in Dubuque
669 reviews
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Hampton Inn Dubuque
#1 of 17 in Dubuque
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dubuque/Galena Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dubuque/Galena Area

Address: 2730 Dodge St, Dubuque, IA 52003-7126
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Price Range: £36 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dubuque/Galena Area 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Dubuque/Galena Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Dubuque
Super 8 Dubuque/Galena Area Iowa
Dubuque Super Eight
Dubuque Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing