We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Dubuque/Galena Area
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Reviewed 5 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8dbq, Manager at Super 8 Dubuque/Galena Area, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Marcia A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8dbq, Manager at Super 8 Dubuque/Galena Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8dbq, Manager at Super 8 Dubuque/Galena Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We traveled down to Illinois for the Thanksgiving weekend and decided to take a break in Dubuque. The Super 8 is a nice place to stay the price was great. When we checked in we were greeted by Mary behind the front desk. What a friendly and helpful staff member they have in her.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJBaker5155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8dbq, Manager at Super 8 Dubuque/Galena Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued customers and appreciate your business. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
If you like to make a future reservation please call us at 563-582-8898

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Our first clue, was the broken mattress in hallway, our second clue was the spots on the bedding ( I prefer to not know what they were ) and 3rd was the way the bed sloped into the center and twords the end of bed (2way slope almost impressively gross) the box spring looked to be right out of 1947 with a yellow dinginess highlighting its beauty... We didn't even ask for our 55 bucks back we ran for the car!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JannaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DONNA N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque
1.8 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#11 of 17 in Dubuque
91 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Dubuque
Days Inn Dubuque
#16 of 17 in Dubuque
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Hampton Inn Dubuque
#1 of 17 in Dubuque
698 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
2,437 reviews
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dubuque/Galena Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dubuque/Galena Area

Address: 2730 Dodge St, Dubuque, IA 52003-7126
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Price Range: £36 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dubuque/Galena Area 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Dubuque/Galena Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Dubuque
Super 8 Dubuque/Galena Area Iowa
Dubuque Super Eight
Dubuque Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing