We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better then rest.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Dubuque/Galena Area
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
“Better then rest.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

My husband came to dubuque for a wedding and stayed at this location. The staff was fast checking us in and very friendly with room request. We stayed in a king room and it was tidy and looked as if it was recently remodeled. The room was clean and looked wonderful. Great pillows!!!! We were very happy with our stay. Only complain I have is they need to extend their breakfast hours. When we came down for a bite to eat.
it was over. It was disappointing. Needless to stay we loved this super 8. Great Mexican restaurant next door.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susang1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8dbq, Manager at Super 8 Dubuque/Galena Area, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued customers and appreciate your business. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
If you like to make a future reservation please call us at 563-582-8898
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    101
    80
    55
    25
See reviews for
81
95
37
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

I have been staying at the super 8 in Dubuque on and off for several years. It is a central location between my home in wisconsin and my friends in south central Illinois. It is located a little off the the main highway through town. There is plenty of parking and the staff is friendly and accomodating. The super 8 has always been clean and the beds comfortable. The Mexican restaurant next door is really good and the hotel has always provided great service. They are also a pet friendly hotel which is nice because I often travel with my dog. The breakfast is sparse so I recommend planning on eating elsewhere in town but if you are in a rush it's adequate.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8dbq, Manager at Super 8 Dubuque/Galena Area, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued customers and appreciate your business. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
If you like to make a future reservation please call us at 563-582-8898
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anamosa, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

The price was fair for the room. We were happy with our stay. The room was fairly clean and the bed was comfortable. We were close to an exit and it was little noisy in the morning. There was plenty of parking had no trouble.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8dbq, Manager at Super 8 Dubuque/Galena Area, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued customers and appreciate your business. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
If you like to make a future reservation please call us at 563-582-8898
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

It's has been a year since my last visit to Dubuque, and super 8 has changed tremendously. They have remodeled since my last visit. Staff is always friendly. Room I stayed in had an oversized artwork of Dubuque. the sheets were very clean as well as the bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vkuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8dbq, Manager at Super 8 Dubuque/Galena Area, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued customers and appreciate your business. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
If you like to make a future reservation please call us at 563-582-8898
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawano, Wisconsin
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Price was right. Room was fair. Forced heat in the room very dry. Areas in the room that had not been cleaned for a long time. They could improve the room alot by putting a new shower in and cleaning areas like the phone, lights, and bathroom light plates.. areas that have not been cleaned routinely.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8dbq, Manager at Super 8 Dubuque/Galena Area, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
I apologize for your recent stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued customers and appreciate your business. I will let housekeeping know not to overlook the dusting in those areas. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
If you like to make a future reservation please call us at 563-582-8898
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

we stayed at the super 8 for Valentine's day and the price was cheaper than most of the hotels in Dubuque. The room was clean and I loved their new artwork. the room looked like it was recently remodeled. loved the lcd tv in the room. we didn't get a chance to eat the breakfast. we will stay again next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8dbq, Manager at Super 8 Dubuque/Galena Area, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am proud that you had a great experience while staying at Super 8 Dubuque.

We know that you have a wide variety of hotels to choose from when in Dubuque, and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Dubuque
Days Inn Dubuque
#14 of 17 in Dubuque
3.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,049 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Hampton Inn Dubuque
#1 of 17 in Dubuque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dubuque/Galena Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dubuque/Galena Area

Property: Super 8 Dubuque/Galena Area
Address: 2730 Dodge St, Dubuque, IA 52003-7126
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dubuque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dubuque/Galena Area 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Dubuque/Galena Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Dubuque
Super 8 Dubuque/Galena Area Iowa
Dubuque Super Eight
Dubuque Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing