We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to forget the time”
Review of Eco Venao

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eco Venao
Ranked #1 of 1 Playa Venao B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
“A place to forget the time”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed a week in Ecovenao, which unfortunately went by so fast.
A beatiful place for surfing, enjoying nature, having great food and just forgetting the time!
We loved it and would recommend to stay there at least a week!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tshuakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    65
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
52
84
27
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Quiet beach, great surf, good short hikes, tons of wildlife, stellar food, great service, and a lovely and clean hotel/hostel environment...we can not recommend anywhere from our two week trip to Panama more highly!

Room Tip: We wife and I stayed in Casita 2, which has double beds. We would have preferred Casita 1 for the q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Uva, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Eco Venao is a fabulous property with hiking trails, its own waterfall, a fabulous view of the beach and a huge, tasteful dorm with great beds and massive lockers. The common kitchen is a bit small for the number of guests at the hotel but there is a good restaurant on site as an alternative. It has its own private beachfront with a yoga house and picnic tables.

This is an oasis with great value for the dollar and the Panamanian staff are friendly. Definitely stay here (but stock up on supplies in Pedasi, there are slim pickings in Venao).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SocklessJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Wonderful stay at one of the best surfing spots in Panama.
Very nice people and helpful staff.
Melting pot of guest with different nacionalities and budget.
Although not in the best surf season, we could surf every single day and had two perfect hollow waves. Better for right waves than left. Nice atmosphere at the pic, quite relaxed locals.
Lot of construction sites along the beach. How long will it take till it gets an overcrowded spot? Not long

Room Tip: Look for the houses, la casita and la casona
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I stayed here with my girlfriend in a double room for almost one week! everything was perfect, the place itself is wild and Amazing, the room comfortable and clean! All the people here were super friendly and ready to give help and all informations needed! Very good value for money! Defenetly best place in playa Venao!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Four days only and I may say that was an incredible experience in our life. Monkeys, geckos, surf boards and waves, and after a long and exciting day rum with cola at the porch while sitting in the rocking chair or hammock. Great atmosphere and amazing people, mostly backpackers, but very friendly. In the restaurant, the best fish we've ever had. Staff really friendly and helpful.
See You soon. :D

p.s. No photos... The cell phone was drown in the ocean, but even that didn't ruin our feelings. :D

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I've been staying in many places in Panama and Eco Venao is the best I've stayed. I was in the dormitory, which is very clean and spacious. Staff is really friendly. Very good value for money. You can get there by bus (only a few times a day) or find a shared taxi (I managed to get down for $5). Hitchhiked back to Pedasi, just for the fun of it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mvoorzanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Venao
9.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Romana
Hotel Villa Romana
#2 of 7 in Pedasi
325 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Sitio Playa Venao
El Sitio Playa Venao
#1 of 4 in Playa Venao
218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beach Break Surf Camp and Hotel Playa Venao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Playa Venao Hotel Resort
0.7 mi away
Villa Marina Lodge
Villa Marina Lodge
#3 of 4 in Playa Venao
75 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hostel Venao Cove
Hostel Venao Cove
#1 of 4 in Playa Venao
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eco Venao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco Venao

Property: Eco Venao
Address: Carretera Principal | Playa Venao, Playa Venao, Pedasi 0000, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Los Santos Province > Pedasi > Playa Venao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Playa Venao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Eco Venao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Venao Hotel Pedasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing