We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy and Comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Fort Dodge
Certificate of Excellence
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Cozy and Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

The staff at Country Inn always make us feel very welcome. There's nothing like a cozy lobby, sincerely friendly smiles and helpful local advice to make a stay enjoyable. Leanna, Holly, and Jason make a great desk team. Each room was clean and neat. Refrigerators, microwaves, and fast wi fi are welcome perks, and the pool is beautiful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    45
    20
    4
    7
See reviews for
62
15
3
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
428 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We have had an annual Thanksgiving gathering in Ft Dodge for the last 13 yrs. After trial and error at the other hotels in FD the rest of the group settled on this hotel and have stayed here for at least the last 10 yrs. The hotel is clean and neat--it got a makeover in recent years and now has updated linens. The pool area is clean as well, not huge but perfectly fine for us. Breakfast is hot and plentiful. What really sets them apart however is the staff--they are SO friendly! Some of us stay at my parents' house, and the staff doesn't blink an eye when we go over to the hotel to swim with the rest of our family. All in all this is a reliably great hotel--the best in FD for sure!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Coby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arnolds park
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Upon arrival, the first thing I noted was the staff. Both were very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, without odor with clean furnishings. The breakfast was nice with many options (oatmeal, cereals, biscuits and gravy, etc) The wireless, cable, etc were all fine! It's one of the best options in Fort Dodge!

Room Tip: There is a gas station on the west side of this hotel. A slight odor was noted during my stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simonsays85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnfield, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We have stayed at the Country Inn several times. It is always the same. Clean rooms,helpful staff. 100% no smoking. Hot breakfast,something for everyone. We always request second floor facing east. Easy check in and out. It's just a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: When we stay several days we always request the second floor. Nobody over you very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry40494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Nice sized, clean and well kept. The wing-back chair with ottoman was nice feature in which to relax after a long day on my feet. TV had a nice selection of local and cable channels in HD on a 32 inch flat panel. The breakfast had a selection of vegan friendly items (fruit, mixed cut fruit, oatmeal, bagels), but was occasionally not well stocked during my 3 night stay and of lower quality than other hotels.

Room Tip: |Rooms on top floor will be quieter due to thin floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnvironmentalAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HollyJepsen, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look at different options for our breakfast selections. We try very hard to find items that are suitable for all our guests. Again that you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

This property is clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were very helpful. The beds were comfortable and the suite quite roomy and quiet. The small refrigerator was an excellent benefit. If I had to complain about anything, it would be the lack of healthy items in the breakfast space. Great place to stay. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmccubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pa
Level Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Room & beds are fine. Hallway has faint musty smell. We choose this place for the availability of breakfast & swimming pool + hot tub. The breakfast itself is ok. So are the pool/ tub. Staff are ok. Overall fine.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank p l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Dodge hotels
0.7 mi away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
#1 of 12 in Fort Dodge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Dodge
3.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Fort Dodge IA
Super 8 Fort Dodge IA
#5 of 12 in Fort Dodge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#4 of 12 in Fort Dodge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Dodge
Quality Inn Fort Dodge
#7 of 12 in Fort Dodge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge
Address: 3259 5th Avenue South, Fort Dodge, IA 50501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Fort Dodge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Fort Dodge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Fort Dodge
Fort Dodge Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing