We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Fort Dodge IA
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fort Dodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherri V, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Dodge IA, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherri V, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Dodge IA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherri V, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Dodge IA, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel is always clean and comfortable. The breakfast is good and a number of things to choose from. The people are always friendly. Will stay there again. The only downside is that they are usually pretty full so sometimes it's hard to get a room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsT89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri V, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Dodge IA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

We, the staff, at the Super 8 in Fort Dodge, IA want to thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey on Trip Advisor. It is so nice to have our guests acknowledge what we do. I will make sure the staff reads this review, and I hope your travels find you safe. We hope to see you soon on your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Overall a very nice location and room. Facility was clean with enough amenities to make for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very nice hotel would recommend stayed over Labor Day weekend. My wife daughter and father stayed at the hotel. My father uses a cart and a handicapped room which were very nice. Large bathroom in his room, made it easy to get around. The other standard room was very nice as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Dodge hotels
0.0 mi away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites Fort Dodge, IA
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Dodge
Quality Inn Fort Dodge
#8 of 11 in Fort Dodge
67 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Fort Dodge
Sleep Inn & Suites Fort Dodge
#1 of 11 in Fort Dodge
84 reviews
4.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge
4.8 mi away
Best Western Starlite Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fort Dodge IA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Dodge IA

Address: 3755 5th Ave S, Fort Dodge, IA 50501-6451
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Fort Dodge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fort Dodge
Price Range: £54 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Dodge IA 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Fort Dodge IA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Dodge
Super Eight Fort Dodge
Fort Dodge Super Eight
Fort Dodge Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing