We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service and always a smile!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Fort Dodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2010

This place was great. So were the people. The night staff especially were fun to be around. The were very accomodating and helpful.
The pool was just fine for an evening swim. No kiddie toys, but just as entertaining.
The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were spacious and clean.
The breakfast was plentiful which saves you time and money in the long run.
It is within walking distance to several restraunts even though you would have to cross a busy highway, and the pizza/beer pub in the hotel was way beyond a lite beer and a cardboard pizza. The pizza is to die for! Seriously. Pasqualies pizza rocks! It was a great place to unwind after a long drive.
The only difficult thing was access. The frontage road is not conducive to a turn into the motel. you must drive down the street a little way and make a 'U' turn.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nannerjammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 160 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2009

I stayed at the AmericInn in Fort Dodge recently for a wedding. I was VERY impressed. The rooms were clean, the staff was very friendly There was a small bar area in the hotel where you could purchase beer and pizza. The location of the hotel made it very easy for someone who is not familiar with the town to navigate. My room was right off of the lobby and I did not hear anything, it was very quiet. I would definitely recommend a stay at the AmericInn. Other wedding guests who stayed at different hotels throughout the town did not have many positive things to say.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stac34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2008

Nice, newer hotel- very clean with spacious rooms. We had two rooms for our family - one king, and the other a double queen extended stay (large room with kitchenette). Took advantage of AmericInn's Family Fun pkg for one of our rooms, which included 2 pizza's - made locally (delicious). They also have pizza's for sale in the lobby (same ones) for $8/each. King room was $95/AAA. Extended Stay w/pizza's $100. Pretty good deal.

Pool area is clean with alot of room. Fitness room is quite small, with 1 treadmill and 1 eliptical (no weights), but room was cool (good temp for excercise). Lobby and breakfast area warm and welcoming. Breakfast selection - typical variety. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. We were part of a large family group in town for a celebration party - was a good choice for all of us

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank LakeMist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2007

This is a newer hotel, rooms updated/fresh. Indoor pool, wired internet in rooms, clean, minimal breakfast, pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MidwestTraveler001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Dodge hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Fort Dodge
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fort Dodge, IA
4 mi away
Super 8 Fort Dodge IA
Super 8 Fort Dodge IA
#2 of 11 in Fort Dodge
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Dodge
4 mi away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites Fort Dodge, IA
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Fort Dodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge

Address: 100 Kenyon Rd W, Fort Dodge, IA 50501-5760
Region: United States > Iowa > Fort Dodge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Fort Dodge
Price Range: £70 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are traveling on business or just for fun at the AmericInn of Fort Dodge, IA you will experience clean, comfortable rooms, great service and all of the amenities that you expect. Our indoor recreation area features a heated pool, hot tub and fitness room. A complimentary, hot breakfast is served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing