We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's my place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Starlite Village
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Fort Dodge
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Highly recommend this facility.I stay exclusively at Bestwesterns when ever I can. I stay at this particular one every time I get into the area. It has all the amenities that you may need ,Resturant/bar, comfortable beds, and the staff is great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

I would return to this hotel just for the Breakfast! Omelets, sausage gravy & biscuits, corned beef hash, etc. plus all of the cold and confectionary offering. I need protein to start the day, and this hotel was a homerun!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I like the Hotels they are comfortable and clean. I travel weekly and look for hotel chains that provide the free breakfast because of the amount of time that I have. It is very easy to start your day without going somewhere for breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Premier T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Room and service were great. The only problem was the password for the wifi did not work and when I tried to call the desk the phone did not work, so I had to walk back to the desk to get the new password. Room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We needed a "completely smoke-free" hotel for an overnight stay. There was a comedian on that Saturday night and plenty of people in the ballroom. Apparently a number of the customers were smokers, and may have smoked in the restrooms, which had lines of more than 20 people each, likely smoking inside the stalls. Evidently there was no one on staff enforcing the no-smoking policy, since the hallways were reeking of smoke! The door facing the inside of our room's bathroom had lots of dirty smudge marks. I was told that breakfast was included with the reservation, but never imagined that it ended by 9:30 on Sunday morning! For the price of a dinner, I could buy a brunch buffet at 9:45 in the morning that included breaded fried chicken, omelette station, hot vegetables, fresh fruit, and dessert. My husband was upset with this, and went back to the room. I was too hungry to travel home without breakfast, so I purchased a buffet. The coffee cup that the waitress turned over was filthy with what looked like dried chicken noodle soup all over it. She quietly apologized and proceeded to turn over another cup and pour coffee. I went to the omelette station and ordered an onion and tomato omelette that was very good. I was not ready for fried chicken at that early hour of the day, nor most of "dinner-type" food. I wanted to speak to the manager of the hotel about my experience but he was not there. I tried to reach him the next day but he did not return my call.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ileen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Excellent place for a reception. very good bar and Bat tender. Service staff very helpful. Even though under construction very clean. Pool area very clean and well organized. The breakfast was very good with eggs sausage biscuts and gravey cerial coffee juice and milk

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The hotel has a great pool area. Me and the kids played in there for hours. The hot tub was very nice also. We ate dinner in the restaurant and the brisket was great. The hotel is doing some renovations in the lobby but our rooms were very nice and clean.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Dodge hotels
4.7 mi away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites Fort Dodge, IA
4.8 mi away
Super 8 Fort Dodge IA
Super 8 Fort Dodge IA
#2 of 11 in Fort Dodge
196 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Dodge
Quality Inn Fort Dodge
#8 of 11 in Fort Dodge
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Fort Dodge
Sleep Inn & Suites Fort Dodge
#1 of 11 in Fort Dodge
96 reviews
2.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Starlite Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Starlite Village

Address: 1518 3rd Ave NW, Junction Hwys 169 & 7, Fort Dodge, IA 50501-2202 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Starlite Village)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Fort Dodge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Fort Dodge
Price Range: £58 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Starlite Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service Fort Dodge, Iowa hotel is conveniently located at the intersection of Hwy 169 and Hwy 7 just minutes away from everything in Fort Dodge and the surrounding area including but not limited to the Fort Replica, Iowa Central Community College, Air Choice One, and Harlan Rodgers Sports Complex. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, guests staying at the Best Western Starlite Village will feel right at home. The 99-unit location provides easy access to and from the Hotel that comprises 47 deluxe hotel rooms, 33 double queen poolside rooms, and 19 spacious executive class suites. The Best Western Starlite Village offers well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring cable television and high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests are welcome to a complimentary full hot breakfast each morning, Wi-Fi, ample space for free car, truck, and tractor-trailer parking, in-room refrigerators/microwaves, an oversized indoor pool and hot tub, business center, and fitness center. Our attached full-service restaurant, Buford’s Steakhouse & BBQ, is newly renovated and ready to serve. Golf enthusiasts staying at the Best Western Starlite Village will appreciate being less than three miles from several beautiful courses including Lake Side Municipal Golf Course. Fort Dodge is home to a variety of events throughout the year including the Dragon Boat Races, Frontier's Days, The Dayton Rodeo, Greater Crater Days, and the Iowa State High School Girls Softball Tournament. The Best Western Starlite Village has long been an iconic property in the area serving multiple generations of businesses and families. Rest assured if given the opportunity, our friendly and efficient staff will ensure each guest enjoys an ideal hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Starlite Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Starlite Village Hotel Fort Dodge
Best Western Fort Dodge
Fort Dodge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing