We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprise Find” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Fort Dodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn Fort Dodge
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Fort Dodge
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Surprise Find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Needed a room in Fort Dodge during a very busy weekend. The only room we could get was here. We were delightfully surprised at the quality of the room. The breakfast buffet was wonderful. Hot food was served: eggs, ham pieces, waffles and other expected free breakfast items. The food was hot and delicious.

This will definitely be a spot to consider the next time we need to stay in Fort Dodge.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mmccubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    7
    10
    7
    3
See reviews for
19
10
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

I stayed at this place twice. I really had a great experience. The breakfast was the best breakfast I had at any hotel so far! The facilities like swimming pool and spa are good.

The only bad experience I had was the water clogging in the shower. When brought to the notice of the manager, He offered to change my room and tried to fix it immediately. Other than that, I really like the location and facilities.

Bottom line: I would suggest this place to my friends and Family.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Subbu547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, KS
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

It is a bit of a drive to restaurants, shopping etc. It was relatively up to date and clean. Staff was nice. Bed was comfortable enough. This is a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

I thought the staff was wonderful and the breakfast was AMAZING!! The biscuits and gravy are the best I have ever had.

Room Tip: Choose a first floor room no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ktcafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Allen, Mexico
Level Contributor
169 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

We asked for a QUIET room location, but the clerk gave us one next to the ice-maker. After we requested a reassignment, neither we, nor the clerk, could make the key work in room #2. Third time for a room was just fine. Impressive breakfast buffet with eggs, sausage, ham, biscuists/gravy, cereals, fruits, yogerts, juice, milk, pastries, bagels, waffels.

Room Tip: Request a rear room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacjsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed at the Quality Inn in Fort Dodge during the Iowa state softball tournament in July, 2011. The property has been recently remodeled, with new carpet, countertops, tile everywhere. While the building still showed indications of its previous life (old windows, doors), most of what you see and touch has been upgraded and is quite nice.

The free breakfast was good, including make your own waffles, scrambled eggs, sausages, french toast, pastry items, and cereal, along with milk and juice.

Our room was quiet, but until the room doors are upgraded to keep out more hallway sounds, I suggest requesting a room farther from common areas, maybe towards the far (north) end of the building.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Quality Inn in Fort Dodge to others.

Room Tip: Request the second floor, far north end
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NotEnoughMaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas city
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2010

very basic, budget hotel, no i,nternet in lobby, crappy tvs that didnt match channel listings, kept eater on as room had lots of drafts in around windows, and second door. A basoc one star hotel.

Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank blackebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Dodge hotels
4.0 mi away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
#1 of 12 in Fort Dodge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Dodge
4.1 mi away
Super 8 Fort Dodge IA
Super 8 Fort Dodge IA
#5 of 12 in Fort Dodge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Starlite Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Fort Dodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Fort Dodge

Property: Quality Inn Fort Dodge
Address: 2001 Highway 169 South, Fort Dodge, IA 50501 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Fort Dodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Fort Dodge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Fort Dodge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Fort Dodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Fort Dodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fort Dodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing