We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ok place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Fort Dodge
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Fort Dodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Our room looked to have been recently renovated. It was very nice. The breakfast was good for a hotel breakfast, good assortment of food and cereal. The only drawback was the pool, scum was floating on top and the bottom hadn't been vacuumed. The hottub wasn't any better. The pool deck, this type of deck, was badly in need of an acid wash. (I work on pools.) The staff was great. I would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ekimilopan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

This hotel has a restaurant/bar with a very good cook and friendly bar staff. The owners went out of their way to make me feel welcome. I didn't want to change hotels, but I had to due to availability. If I ever travel back to this area, I would defintely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyldpixie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Needed a room in Fort Dodge during a very busy weekend. The only room we could get was here. We were delightfully surprised at the quality of the room. The breakfast buffet was wonderful. Hot food was served: eggs, ham pieces, waffles and other expected free breakfast items. The food was hot and delicious.

This will definitely be a spot to consider the next time we need to stay in Fort Dodge.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mmccubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I stayed at this place twice. I really had a great experience. The breakfast was the best breakfast I had at any hotel so far! The facilities like swimming pool and spa are good.

The only bad experience I had was the water clogging in the shower. When brought to the notice of the manager, He offered to change my room and tried to fix it immediately. Other than that, I really like the location and facilities.

Bottom line: I would suggest this place to my friends and Family.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Subbu547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

It is a bit of a drive to restaurants, shopping etc. It was relatively up to date and clean. Staff was nice. Bed was comfortable enough. This is a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I thought the staff was wonderful and the breakfast was AMAZING!! The biscuits and gravy are the best I have ever had.

Room Tip: Choose a first floor room no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktcafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We asked for a QUIET room location, but the clerk gave us one next to the ice-maker. After we requested a reassignment, neither we, nor the clerk, could make the key work in room #2. Third time for a room was just fine. Impressive breakfast buffet with eggs, sausage, ham, biscuists/gravy, cereals, fruits, yogerts, juice, milk, pastries, bagels, waffels.

Room Tip: Request a rear room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacjsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Dodge hotels
4.1 mi away
Super 8 Fort Dodge IA
Super 8 Fort Dodge IA
#2 of 11 in Fort Dodge
195 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Starlite Village
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites Fort Dodge, IA
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Fort Dodge
Sleep Inn & Suites Fort Dodge
#1 of 11 in Fort Dodge
94 reviews
3 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Fort Dodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Fort Dodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Fort Dodge

Address: 2001 Highway 169 S, Fort Dodge, IA 50501-8435 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Fort Dodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Fort Dodge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Fort Dodge
Price Range: £52 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Fort Dodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Fort Dodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fort Dodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing