We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful home with great views”
Review of Kiwiesque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kiwiesque
Ranked #1 of 2 Eskdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home with great views”
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

We had a one night stay at Kiwiesque on a whirlwind trip around NewZealand.It was easy to find the property at night having driven from Wellington that day.The house is stunning and the bedroom was very comfortable.It had everything we needed. We met Justine on arrival and found her very easygoing throughout our stay.She let us hang out in her beautiful home and check out late the next day.We had a great walk in the hills the next morning before we left.We enjoyed a great breakfast with lots of lovely food.We would have loved to stay longer and enjoy the wineries close by.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kerry32655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
39
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I had a night at Kiwiesque in mid December 2012. I was so impressed I brought my wife and daughter back for a 3 night stay in January 2013. The vineyard location, accommodation and facilities are first class. Justine and Baden are superb hosts, they make sure their guests are fed, watered and adventured on the best the Bay has to offer.
This ranks right up there in my favourite places to stay - anywhere! My daughter loved the pool and smoothies. My wife and I (over)indulged in the locally grown wines, meats (expertly bbq'd every time) and fruit all on offer in house.
Thanks very much Justine and Baden. We'll be booking in again next time we're in Hawkes Bay.

Room Tip: The rooms are spacious and comfortable with very relaxing vinyard and rural views. Take your pick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2013

What an amazing place! Loved every minute of it.. wonderful hosts and their family.. and the vinyard suites are so beautifully appointed! Great views.. kids loved the pool and the home made red wines are deliciously naughty. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: We loved the top floor rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwala2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

My partner and i spent a night at Kiwiesque, and found it be be amazing. Brayden and Justine were wonderful, going out of their way to make our stay special. We were up for a family occassion, so didn't take advantage of some of the fantastic activities available. We were spoilt with some of Braydens lovely wine on a beautiful Hawkes Bay day. The expansive deck over looking the wineyards and beautiful lap pool were memorable. As you will find the place is very new and has been completed to a high standard. The bedroom was spacious and opened onto its own deck with lovely views. The ensuite bathroom was wonderful and a luxurious feel. There is a restuarant next door but unfortuantly we were unable to take advantage of. The Bayview village is just over the hill, about 5 minutes drive away. Napier good 10 minutes drive. We will definantly be back, perhaps with another couple next time.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwi4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masterton, Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Myself and two children stayed for two nights. Lovely climate, beautiful setting, the children enjoyed the pool and spa.The hosts were warm and friendly. Great complimentary wine and nibbles, great labels on the wine!! Would recommend to families with children-might bring a group of girls next time!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tash K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masterton, Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We spent a very relaxing night with Justine and Bayden at Kiwiesque. They were very accommodating hosts and the suites were extremely luxurious with awesome views. We had a lovely time, would highly recommend Kiwiesque, and will definitely be coming again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadine_Dunbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masterton, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

My husband and I stayed at this property for two lovely days. We absolutely enjoyed it. The unit was very comfortable, modern and very clean. We found the place very relaxing and the hosts were very friendly and very helpful. We loved the whole experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Veronika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eskdale
0.9 mi away
Esk Valley Lodge
Esk Valley Lodge
#9 of 41 in Napier
94 reviews
9.8 mi away
Watea Lodge
Watea Lodge
#3 of 41 in Napier
98 reviews
21.4 mi away
The Farm at Cape Kidnappers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tequila Sunrise Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices

Been to Kiwiesque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiwiesque

Property: Kiwiesque
Address: 18 Linden Close | 347 State Highway 5, Napier - Taupo Road, Eskdale 4182, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Eskdale
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Eskdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kiwiesque 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kiwiesque is a new luxury vineyard accommodation retreat situated in Hawkes Bays, Esk Valley wine region. Featuring 4 double self catering suites and an option to rent the whole venue with additional rooms, indoor and outdoor living areas, lap pool, spa pool and a large modern kitchen (sleeping 14 - 18 guests). Kiwiesque also offer conferencing facilities as well as exclusive venue hire options. Hosts Justine and Bayden offer guests the best of what is on offer in the Hawkes Bay whether it be relaxation, wine, cuisine, scenery, architecture or action. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kiwiesque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing