We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sensational weekend at Kiwiesque”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kiwiesque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kiwiesque
Ranked #1 of 2 Eskdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“Sensational weekend at Kiwiesque”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We have just had the most amazing long weekend at Kiwiesque. We hired the whole house for a friend's 50th birthday and 16 of us close family and friends were treated to a weekend of luxury and being spoiled.
The house is outstanding, well appointed superb facilities, and right down to the last little detail, everything we could want or need was there. In fact it was so comfortable that we stayed in more than we had originally thought we would. The weather didn't allow for swimming in the pool outside, but great use was made of the spa, especially the children.
We would definitely recommend Kiwiesque as a great venue for a gathering of close friends and family.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AnneP1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiwiesque, Owner at Kiwiesque, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you so much and we are so glad you had a great time with family and friends. Of course we would love to see you again. We have a competition running at the moment to like us on face book and then you can be in a draw to win 2 nights free accommodation and a wine tour :) . Kindest regards
Justine and Bayden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
38
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wales
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We had a great welcome at Kiwiesque. Bayden and Justine were fabulous hosts. We had a tour of the regions farms and vineyards, with some wine sampling along the way! The attention to detail and facilities at Kiwiesque are spectacular. Thank you for your hospitality and we will be back in the future!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiwiesque, Owner at Kiwiesque, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
We loved having you and your father to stay and hope the rest of your trip in NZ goes well. Im sure your wife to be, would love a trip over hear .... maybe on your honeymoon :)
Regards
Justine and bayden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

This review is a bit late (apologies!) but nothing has changed our minds for the wonderful stay at Kiwiesque in February. Justine and Bayden are very gracious, and do book a dinner with them if you have time. Discover Justine's culinary skills and Bayden's last case or cases of their cab.
We also bought fresh seafood and it was easy to do it in their new kitchen. Loved the high tech toaster.
I'd stay upstairs. You can count the sheep next door.

Room Tip: Upstairs would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiwiesque, Owner at Kiwiesque, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
I'm sorry I've just seen I missed replying to you, Well its now coming up to the busy season , we are adding onto the deck in the next couple of weeks to give a bit of shade in this Hawkes Bay sun, which will also make another room for more family occasions etc for those renting the whole house. We loved having you hear and hope you will return one day and all is well with you both
Kind Regards
Justine and Bayden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Our room was all you would expect from a five star bed and breakfast. The bed looked inviting and was very comfortable. Our room overlooked the vineyard and valley. With a restaurant and winery right next door we didn't have to go far to have a very relaxing and enjoyable weekend! Thanks Justine for your hospitality and care, we would love to come back and stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellyO61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiwiesque, Owner at Kiwiesque, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
I loved having you both and it was a shame Bayden wasn't here. We would love you to come again and maybe next time you will have to bring your daughter who you said was so wanting to come and stay as well.
Kind Regards
Justine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

My partner and I stayed with Bayden and Justine for 2 days and a night. We had the most fantastic time with both them, their wine and their outstanding house!
The attention to detail throughout the property is mind blowing, the glass balconies, the huge open sided fireplace and the high end fixtures and fittings, not to mention the huge windows.
There are reminders of the property's heritage including the deep pile woollen carpets and the incredible 18 seater dining table made from reclaimed wood from the original shearing shed.
We absolutely loved it here and will definitely be going back to stay some time in the future, thank you both.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the self contained rooms, the bathroom and kitchen were brilliantly kitted out a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiwiesque, Owner at Kiwiesque, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you so much and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We'd love you to come back anytime :)
Kind Regards
Justine and Bayden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taihape
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

A group of 13 of up booked the entire house for a girls weekend. We had an amazing stay despite the atrocious weather. We had no need to leave the house except for a soak in the spa in the rain. The house has outstanding features throughout and Justine was an absolute pleasure to deal with. We will definitely return in the summer to make the most of the fantastic outdoor spaces that we didn't get to utilise this time around.
Thanks, Justine and Bayden, for sharing your piece of paradise with us.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiwiesque, Owner at Kiwiesque, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank you Deb for that. We would as I have said to you love you all to come and stay in the summer. Its a different look again with all the grapes with their leaves on looking down the valley and the doors wide open. We have beautiful blue sky at the moment which is great for the school holidays. Take care .
Justine and Bayden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinborough, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

What a magical stay we had at Kiwiesque on a stormy winters night. This place has just the right mix of luxury and comfort. The suites are immaculate and very well appointed. The cummunal living areas are spacious and welcoming whilst there are also private areas for more intimate moments. These guys have thought of everything. Justine is a born hostess and her attention to detail is exceptional. We loved it!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiwiesque, Owner at Kiwiesque, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Thank you so much. Yes we haven't had a lot of bad weather but we did have it that night. Love to have you back and bring the whole family next time or a group of friends to unwind and have a relaxing time

Kind Regards
Justine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eskdale
7.6 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
7.7 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Mangapapa Hotel
Mangapapa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Havelock North
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
6.6 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
0.9 mi away
Esk Valley Lodge
Esk Valley Lodge
#9 of 41 in Napier
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiwiesque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiwiesque

Property: Kiwiesque
Address: 18 Linden Close | 347 State Highway 5, Napier - Taupo Road, Eskdale 4182, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Eskdale
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Eskdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kiwiesque 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kiwiesque is a new luxury vineyard accommodation retreat situated in Hawkes Bays, Esk Valley wine region. Featuring 4 double self catering suites and an option to rent the whole venue with additional rooms, indoor and outdoor living areas, lap pool, spa pool and a large modern kitchen (sleeping 14 - 18 guests). Kiwiesque also offer conferencing facilities as well as exclusive venue hire options. Hosts Justine and Bayden offer guests the best of what is on offer in the Hawkes Bay whether it be relaxation, wine, cuisine, scenery, architecture or action. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kiwiesque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing