We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect weekend away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kiwiesque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kiwiesque
Ranked #1 of 2 Eskdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“The perfect weekend away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed for two nights at Kiwiesque in January, and had such a wonderful time. We spent many hours in the swimming pool, and the evenings in the spa. Justine and Bayden the owners, went out of their way to make our weekend wonderful. A delicious breakfast was provided, and we ate this on our private terrace. The kitchenette was fantastic to have, and the shower with two heads was such a treat. The bed was very comfortable and I had the best night sleeps I have had in years. The view was incredible, watching the sun set over the hills behind the vineyards. Two nights felt like two weeks. Absolutely perfect!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe_and_Alexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiwiesque, Owner at Kiwiesque, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you Chloe and Alexis for your response. We are so glad you had a nice relaxing time and would love you to come back some day. It is so nice that you could make the time to write something and loved your comments as that's what we want people to go away feeling relaxed :)
Regards
Justine and Bayden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
35
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bainbridge Island, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Arriving at Kiwiesque after nearly 24 hours of air travel was exactly what the doctor ordered! Justine and Bayden were consummate hosts, and their beautiful property felt so much like home. All of our needs were met in this beautifully designed, exceptionally clean and peaceful environment. Justine and Bayden are native New Zealanders, so you get that very special Kiwi touch. Kiwiesque offers a fantastic value for the amenities offered here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiwiesque, Owner at Kiwiesque, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Hi Holly, Im really sorry I thought I had responded to your remarks but have just seen I haven't. Thank you for that though. I hope all is well with you both. It is the Art Deco weekend here which is quite fun so we are lovely and busy :) and its going to be 31Degrees today so the pool is a life saver for some.
Kind Regards
Justine and bayden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

We've recently returned to Wales after an unforgettable trip to New Zealand staying at Kiwiesque for a few nights during our drive through North Island. What an amazing place! We thoroughly recommend you stay here. It became our home from home and an ideal base for visiting Napier and the surrounding area. The welcome was warm and friendly and felt more like visiting friends than checking in to a B&B. Justine and Bayden were fantastic hosts and we wish them good luck for the future. We sincerely hope 'The Farting Kiwi' makes it big! Don't forget to call in when you're driving through Cardiff

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhiannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiwiesque, Owner at Kiwiesque, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Than you so much. We really enjoyed your company and we will definitely come and see you when we are over. The sun is shinning over here and its been a great summer. The grapes are looking good too. Take care
Kind Regards
Justine and Bayden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We had the best time at Kiwiesque. Highlights were the view, the delicious breakfast in our room, Dougall and the two shower bathroom.

Exceptional taste and style throughout the whole lodge, would definitely recommend staying here to anyone who likes the 'special touches'.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiwiesque, Owner at Kiwiesque, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope the rest of your honeymoon was wonderful. Thank you and we hope you'll come again
Kind Regards
Justine and bayden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We got married at Kiwiesque on the 16/11/2013.
We booked the whole house for 2 nights for us and 16 of our guests. The house is gorgeous. Justine and Bayben are fabulous hosts and they have such great taste. The rooms are very comfortable and the decoration is exquisite. Everything was perfect down to the very little details. Our guests loved it, and we all made the most of the many facilities including barbecue, spa and pool.
We got married under the beautiful walnut tree, it was magical, I couldn’t have dreamt better. Kiwiesque is perfect for a small relaxed wedding like ours (50 people), because of its perfect layout and fantastic location. We took wedding photos in the grape vines and on the beach close by.
I can’t recommend this place enough, We just loved it, and will definitely be back!
Thanks again Justine and Bayden!
Estelle & Mike

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stelluccia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiwiesque, Owner at Kiwiesque, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you Estelle and Mike. We are just so happy you had a wonderful time hear and it is special for us too as that's all we want is for people to have great memories . We cant wait to see some more photos. We look forward to having you back
Regards
Justine and Bayden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We have just had the most amazing long weekend at Kiwiesque. We hired the whole house for a friend's 50th birthday and 16 of us close family and friends were treated to a weekend of luxury and being spoiled.
The house is outstanding, well appointed superb facilities, and right down to the last little detail, everything we could want or need was there. In fact it was so comfortable that we stayed in more than we had originally thought we would. The weather didn't allow for swimming in the pool outside, but great use was made of the spa, especially the children.
We would definitely recommend Kiwiesque as a great venue for a gathering of close friends and family.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AnneP1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiwiesque, Owner at Kiwiesque, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you so much and we are so glad you had a great time with family and friends. Of course we would love to see you again. We have a competition running at the moment to like us on face book and then you can be in a draw to win 2 nights free accommodation and a wine tour :) . Kindest regards
Justine and Bayden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We had a great welcome at Kiwiesque. Bayden and Justine were fabulous hosts. We had a tour of the regions farms and vineyards, with some wine sampling along the way! The attention to detail and facilities at Kiwiesque are spectacular. Thank you for your hospitality and we will be back in the future!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiwiesque, Owner at Kiwiesque, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
We loved having you and your father to stay and hope the rest of your trip in NZ goes well. Im sure your wife to be, would love a trip over hear .... maybe on your honeymoon :)
Regards
Justine and bayden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eskdale
7.7 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 48 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
7.6 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
16.5 mi away
Mangapapa Hotel
Mangapapa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Havelock North
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
6.6 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
0.9 mi away
Esk Valley Lodge
Esk Valley Lodge
#10 of 43 in Napier
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiwiesque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiwiesque

Property: Kiwiesque
Address: 18 Linden Close | 347 State Highway 5, Napier - Taupo Road, Eskdale 4182, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Eskdale
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Eskdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kiwiesque 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kiwiesque is a new luxury vineyard accommodation retreat situated in Hawkes Bays, Esk Valley wine region. Featuring 4 double self catering suites and an option to rent the whole venue with additional rooms, indoor and outdoor living areas, lap pool, spa pool and a large modern kitchen (sleeping 14 - 18 guests). Kiwiesque also offer conferencing facilities as well as exclusive venue hire options. Hosts Justine and Bayden offer guests the best of what is on offer in the Hawkes Bay whether it be relaxation, wine, cuisine, scenery, architecture or action. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Kiwiesque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing