We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mtb race”
Review of Super 8 Ida Grove

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Ida Grove
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ida Grove
Brandon
1 review
“Mtb race”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

overall good stay. things to improve on - paper thin walls, exterior ashtrays and rodent bait boxes should be moved and mattress super saggy. front desk Denise is excellent!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    43
    21
    7
    4
See reviews for
54
19
4
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2013

It was clean. Somewhat outdated but for a small town I was not expecting much. I was pleased with the service and the hotel staff was very pleasant. I would come back again if I need to be in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kechi
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2013

If you need a place to sleep, this would be it. Good value for what you pay. Will stay there again when in the area. However, they allow smoking in some of the rooms and the odor permeates the building, even non-smoking rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Steven Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sauk Rapids
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Hotel staff were helpful and friendly. Hotel had moths all over outside of building and heater smelled like something was on fire and activated smoke detector.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Corita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ida Grove
22.6 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites - Oak Ridge
24.3 mi away
Boulders Inn and Suites
23.5 mi away
Historical Park Motel
Historical Park Motel
#3 of 5 in Denison
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites Holstein
24.7 mi away
Super 8 Storm Lake
Super 8 Storm Lake
#2 of 4 in Storm Lake
308 reviews
23.8 mi away
No photo provided
Budget Inn Motel
#4 of 5 in Denison
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ida Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ida Grove

Property: Super 8 Ida Grove
Address: 90 E State Highway 175, Ida Grove, IA 51445-1158
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Ida Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ida Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ida Grove 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 is a perfect hotel for your visit to Ida Grove. There are a variety of room types including standard queens, kings, handicap, and family suites offering 3 beds. We offer WIFI, free continental breakfast, fridges/micros in every room, and is conveniently located right on Hwy 175. The hotel recently remodeled guest rooms and sits right next door to a bar/restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Ida Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Ida Grove
Ida Grove Super 8
Ida Grove Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing