We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Iowa City/University Area
Nearby Hotels
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iowa House Hotel(Iowa City)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexis Park Inn & Suites(Iowa City)(Great Value!)
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brown Street Inn(Iowa City)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
319
143
26
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
143
26
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelcomplimentary breakfast isroom was cleanwould definitely stay here againvery nice stayfitness centerthe staff was friendly and helpfulnice breakfastshort driveclose to downtownkinnick stadiumthe breakfast areaoatmealcollege visiteasy accesshot tubfootball game
Filter
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 510 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Hampton Inn. It was very conveniently located close to the University and shopping. Staff were friendly and helpful and the accommodations were great. My son and I enjoyed the breakfast and there was lots of variety to choose from. We particularly liked being able to use the complimentary wi-fi.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Iowa City/University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderful response to your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you found our breakfast selections to exceed your expectations. Our team works hard to keep things fresh and our guests' satisfied. We hope you will come visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Friendly and efficient desk personnel, clean room. Appreciated the coffee available in the lobby. Good breakfast with some hot items such as scrambled eggs and Belgium waffles, although not as many items as have had at other Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 316christinek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Located within 5 minute drive from the highway. The furniture was very new and comfortable. The staff was courteous and helpful. We stayed on a Thursday night and it was quiet and restful. The climate controls were effective. I would stay here again if given the opportunity.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Boddington87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Iowa City/University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you Boddington87 for your wonderful comments. I'm pleased that you found us to be close to the highway and comfortable. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you'll come back to see us again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed here while visiting a friend in the Iowa City area. The hotel is only a few years old and is still in excellent condition. The location is ideal as it's only a couple miles from downtown Iowa City. There are plenty of food options within a couple minute drive time and a couple within walking distance.One of my favorites is Panchero's, which is right across the street.

The fitness is center is massive and open 24 hours. 2 elliptical machines, 3 treadmills, 2 bikes and a full free weight section makes this hotel fitness center one of the best I've ever seen.I highly recommend this hotel when visiting Iowa City.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Iowa_Brett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed overnight for a wedding weekend - very clean lobby and rooms. Nice people at the front desk! Continental breakfast was satisfactory. The room was well made up and the bed was extremly comfortable. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews