We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for families”

Ristorante Le Meraviglie
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Montemagno
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London
Level Contributor
261 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Perfect for families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

We go to this restaurant often because we have a home nearby. A vast modern restaurant serving traditional Tuscan food. It's always full, even on a Monday when many local places close, perhaps because it is extraordinary good value for money. The decor is updated 70s with plastic lace 'doileys' I haven't seen in UK for 25 years, fake marble columns and tuscan hillside murals but overall smart and well-kept. Don't let the style put you off because the service, from exceptionally friendly ladies who have eyes in the back of their heads most of the time, is attentive and helpful. Complimentary Prosecco comes at the beginning. Not a place for someone on low carb diet, the menu is heavily traditional antipasto and primo dishes of very generous proportions and meat dishes. The pizzas are usually very high quality but we have had a dud one once. They serve panzerotti, deep fried pasta bites with the antipasto, once or twice they needed a bit more browning and a bit more salt to be really addictive! But overall an excellent venue for a big family meal or tourist group looking for authentic Italian local food. We shall continue to go often.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wabamik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    758
    272
    76
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Disappointing and Overrated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

The location of the restaurant is magnificent in the mountains with the fresh air and country atmosphere-beautiful drive up the mountains. The menu is diverse but more catered toward meat eaters. The margherita pizza was of poor quality (worst I have had in Italy) and the ordered buffet of starters mostly fried food which was nothing special. The fried bread speciality was cold and stale. The only good food was the meat dishes. The service was slow yet friendly. Have been here before and the standard of food has unfortunately dropped. Menu hasn't changed in years.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelBug00739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simple, delicious Tuscan food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

It's what you want when you come to Tuscany: beautiful countryside, home-made pasta, wood oven for pizza, meat cooked on the grill...all at a great price....which aint easy to find nowadays....my kids demand we come, everytime we are in the 'neighborhood'.........'dat's a spicy meatball'

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

The best antipasti you will ever taste!
First courses and meat are excellent and desserts are great.
This family owned operation offers great service and hospitality in the best of toscan tradition .
Great value for money! We were amazed by how little we spent!
Must try the fillet in Barolo wine!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eran E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucca
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Salve Cesare!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012 via mobile

We very often go to this nice restaurant halfway down the road from Lucca to Camaiore. The food is wonderful, especially the huge "fantasia della casa di antipasti"' with endless little dishes with a variety of starters. Yesterday I tried a new main dish, the vitella alla parmigiana: very tender veal with aubergines, tomatoes and melted cheese. Delicious. My husband had the wild boar (cingiale)with polenta. Yummy desserts. All the waitresess and Cesare are very friendly and efficient. The ambience is warm and welcoming. All in all a lovely restaurant with extremely good price/quality ratio. Highly recommended

Helpful?
Thank Katinka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Le Meraviglie also viewed

Camaiore, Province of Lucca
Capezzano Pianore, Camaiore
 
Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore
 

Been to Ristorante Le Meraviglie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing