We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Knoxville, IA
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My wife and I stayed one night recently...nothing but good things to say about Cobblestone. Our concierge working that night stood and chatted with us for an hour! Got the history of Knoxville, advise on places to eat, things to see and do...all very helpful. Oh, and the hotel was neat, clean, and comfy. We'll definitely be back the next time motorcycle races come to town!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
There are newer reviews for Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Knoxville, IA
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Was a great stay!
Clean, fresh and safe!
Pool and hot tub were clean.
Breakfast was good and plentiful.
Grounds were neat.
We had no bad issues at all!!
Staff was friendly and went out of way to make sure your stay was great!

Room Tip: Just don't stay in room 110, which is directly across from pool. Door opens and closes way too...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neslerspecial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRMGM, General Manager at Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Knoxville, IA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for choosing Cobblestone Hotel & Suites. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for traveling from far away to enjoy what have to offer, as we strive on excellent customer service and cleanliness. Please come see us again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I have family in Knoxville and have stayed here quite a few times. It is very clean every time. The staff are excellent, friendly and always helpful. They have a nice little bar area to unwind with a beer or glass of wine in the evenings (something you rarely see in smaller hotels). Highly recommend staying here, no need to look at other hotels!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

EXTRA clean and modern. The staff was excellent and couldn't do enough to please! The breakfast was very good but a little crowded. We would suggest the hotel make the entire lobby dining area (which is very small) into the breakfast prep area. There is a huge dining area just off the lobby that should be used for the only dining area to reduce congestion.
If we are in the area, we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: No elevator to second floor (that we could see), so would recommend requesting first-floor room if s...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cartoon43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. The rooms were very nice and clean. Pool area was nice and clean. Great variety for a free continental breakfast. It got a little crowded one morning when another family was making breakfast at same time but was manageable.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nbeeb786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I needed a place to stay for 2 months while on business. The management and staff's attention to every detail was impeccable over my entire stay. The cleanest and nicest stay ever! The room was large enough to work out of and still comfortable to relax in at the end of the day. I couldn't have asked for a more professional and friendly staff that made me feel as comfortable as home! It was actually a little hard to leave.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRMGM, General Manager at Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Knoxville, IA, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your experience and stay at Cobblestone Hotel & Suites. It makes what we do everyday so rewarding and we appreciate our great guests. Please come see us again when you are in the area and you will be sure to receive the same excellence in cleanliness and customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Very accommodating, staff was friendly, breakfast was good. Good place to stay. I would recommend this motel to stay at. Very satisfied with the room. Clean, spacious, restaurants were close or within walking distances.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knoxville
11.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pella
11.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pella
10.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Pella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
EverSpring Inn & Suites
EverSpring Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Oskaloosa
43 reviews
12.2 mi away
Royal Amsterdam Hotel
22.7 mi away
Country Cabins
Country Cabins
#1 of 3 in Chariton
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Knoxville, IA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Knoxville, IA

Address: 1212 Eric Dr, Knoxville, IA 50138-3170
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range: £79 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Knoxville, IA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location near everything Knoxville, IA has to offer. Situated near Knoxville Area Community Theatre, National Sprint Car Hall of Fame and Museum Foundation, Knoxville Raceway, Peace Tree Brewery, and Lake Red Rock this hotel offers easy access to Highways 5/92 and the Knoxville Municipal Airport. Nearby corporate offices include Hormel Foods, KNIA, Knoxville 66, and Searsboro Telephone. Stay connected and relaxed while exploring or working in Knoxville, IA with complimentary Wi-Fi access, 24-Hour Business Center, Beer and Wine Bar, complimentary hot breakfast, fitness center, swimming pool, so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Knoxville, IA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing