We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From One Supervisor To Another...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Knoxville, IA
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
“From One Supervisor To Another...”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My family and I arrived on July 5th around 11 pm and were greeted by a woman (i forget her name, brown hair, young i think she was a shift supervisor). 1st off i would like to say she is an asset to your hotel! Friendly and willing to go above and beyond to satisfy her guest. We did not expect to stay, we were driving with an infant, and were exhausted. She got us right into a room and after settling back at the front desk we called and asked for a crib and later a fan ( lol sorry!) both of which she got withough hesitation or complaining!! Keep her around, we will be returning just because of her.
Secondly, breakfast was great. We loved all the options mainly because of the healthy options for our baby and the fact that you allowed our whole family to occupy the entire breakfast area (and then some) without asking us to gather somewhere else. And the staff in the morning was great as well, very talkative and happy (including the maint. man lol) we enjoyed our stay so much.

Room Tip: Any rooms in this hotel have to be fantastic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Britt42013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    28
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
68
12
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, IA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is spotlessly clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and the most notable was how quiet it was inside the room. Of course, you will always hear rude people letting their hotel doors bang close, but that aside, never heard another thing. This hotel is set back from a main thoroughfare so traffic noise is not an issue. The ventilation system allows for the fan to be left on constant or set to auto which is great for white noise at night. Also, the entire staff at breakfast time must be on "happy" pills because they are the most friendly staff we've ever encountered during a hotel stay. You will not be disappointed staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlzick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Cobblestone Hotel Knoxville. The hotel had clean, comfortable rooms and a welcoming staff who made sure all our needs were met. Breakfast was a nice touch as well. This is our first choice when staying in the area.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank bestndwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillette
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The Cobblestone was clean and attractive. The breakfast was good. The beds were comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The best place to stay in town. The only problem is a canvas bag with contents that I lost while I was there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed four nights this summer while visiting relatives. Staff members were very friendly. Since we arrived mid-week and they weren't busy we were able to check in early. On the weekend, the hotel was full, yet you'd never know it. Either the other guests were extremely quiet or the hotel was built with sound proof walls. Our only complaint would be that the beds were too soft. Breakfast was one of the best we've ever had at a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricialee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscatine, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The motel is only 2 years old and is very clean and modern. The keycard system is wonderful. Just wave the card in front of the lock to unlock. No more trying to make sure you have the correct slide and that you slide it fast enough to work. Super pool and hot tub. Beds were very comfortable. Nice quiet motel. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My wife and I stayed one night recently...nothing but good things to say about Cobblestone. Our concierge working that night stood and chatted with us for an hour! Got the history of Knoxville, advise on places to eat, things to see and do...all very helpful. Oh, and the hotel was neat, clean, and comfy. We'll definitely be back the next time motorcycle races come to town!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knoxville
11.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pella
11.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pella
10.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Pella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
EverSpring Inn & Suites
EverSpring Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Oskaloosa
31 reviews
12.2 mi away
Royal Amsterdam Hotel
23.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianola, IA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Knoxville, IA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Knoxville, IA

Property: Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Knoxville, IA
Address: 1212 Eric Dr, Knoxville, IA 50138-3170
Region: United States > Iowa > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Knoxville, IA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location near everything Knoxville, IA has to offer. Situated near Knoxville Area Community Theatre, National Sprint Car Hall of Fame and Museum Foundation, Knoxville Raceway, Peace Tree Brewery, and Lake Red Rock this hotel offers easy access to Highways 5/92 and the Knoxville Municipal Airport. Nearby corporate offices include Hormel Foods, KNIA, Knoxville 66, and Searsboro Telephone. Stay connected and relaxed while exploring or working in Knoxville, IA with complimentary Wi-Fi access, 24-Hour Business Center, Beer and Wine Bar, complimentary hot breakfast, fitness center, swimming pool, so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Knoxville, IA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing