We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
60
53
27
28
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
53
27
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sioux falls poker room rv parking outdoor pool penny slots relaxing stay south dakota in great shape non smoking rooms are large full hookups pool side hot tub staff was friendly coffee maker golf course view grand master suite
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

When Grand Falls opened a few years back, we were excited to have a Vegas style casino just a short drive away. Robert's Buffet served a nice variety of dishes, the casino staff was helpful and friendly. Fast forward to September 2017. I visited on Labor Day and was surprised at the small number of cars in the lot for a holiday weekend. When I walked in, it became apparent why. Grand Falls is showing its age and looks more than a little seedy. I was not greeted by any employee, though I encountered several on my way to the casino floor. It was strangely quiet by the machines...the sound of no winners. One woman who did hit a small jackpot waited nearly 15 minutes for assistance with her machine. I played for awhile, had a cup of coffee, and left. On my way out, I heard more than a few comments concerning the machines. One elderly gentleman proposed that the next time he and his friends went to Grand Falls, they would save a lot of time by just handing in their money at the door. Judging by that statement and that of his companions, they appeared to be familiar with other Iowa casinos and would not be returning to GF anytime soon.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank katwoman0551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

When you are at the machines, keno machines, near dance floor surrounded by people is too noisy. People standing over you next to you behind you. Bad set up. Machines are seemingly never sterilized. Dirty rags used over and over and screens not washed in between users. Was disappointed with this. Chairs have burn holes in them and if you are there late it is so very cold. Coffee was empty on numerous occasions. Cups were gone and missing. The buffet was average. Many items over cooked or empty. Shrimps were not deveined in many I had plated.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank groovegal74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Grand Falls Casino RV parking/camping served our family very well ! We had full hookups, on even ground and all sites were pull through sites, which makes it easy!! We used this RV area to meet family from various Midwest locales and were pleasantly impressed. Our rigs were self contained with toilet and showers, so please note that there IS NOT a bath house or toilets at the RV site itself. Of course you could walk into the casino area to use the rest room, but it's not that convenient to do so. It is probably best served for a camper with it's own toilet/shower.

Campers have access to the pool area, which has a zero depth entry and likely the deepest is about 4 feet deep. To access to the pool area, follow the golf cart path around the back and to the pool. It's a short walk. A lifeguard was on duty at the pool. The pool area was clean and had well maintained and comfortable outdoor seating areas, some of which were shaded by umbrellas.. A server does come around for drink and a short list of food orders. There were some children at the pool, but it appeared to mainly adults when we visited. Summer frozen cocktails seemed a bit " light on the pour". FYI: Signs are posted outside beverages are not allowed poolside.

The resort is perhaps 10 minutes away from Sioux Falls shopping needs ~ so very convenient in that regard also.

IF you choose to stay at the hotel and choose a room with a balcony, consider requesting either pool side or golf course view depending on your preference.

Enjoy your stay. This property served our needs just fine, but perhaps not up to your preferences for camping amenities if you require a bath house / toilets for camping.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebfraMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We had a family get together. This proved to be a great place to gather. We hung out at the pool. Kids loved the water we loved gathering under the sunshades. Ordered pizza for everybody to share. Rooms were luxurious and quiet. Only negative was the wifi was terrible. Beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly. Hotel was at back of building so it is quite a hike to haul in luggage. Rates are a lot higher on Saturdays

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mountainman827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Stayed here on weeknight and had a great time. Casino has newer machines and helpful staff. Several dining options,very reasonable.Not at all crowded as the Minnesota casinos are. Did not golf but the course looked very inviting. Will be back soon

Room Tip: Use your GPS to get here
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dennyno9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews