We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super”
Review of The Bell Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bell Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brook
Reviewed 18 August 2012

went to this hotel ,which was on a offer from kgb deal, was not expecting too much as we only paid a small amount, we were upgraded, which was a large room, lovely and bathroom also big, staff great and breakfast fab and what a super location

Room Tip: go into lyminton lovely place, we took a boat trip, fantastic day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happygolucky1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil L, Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Great to hear you had a super time, and enjoyed our Services whist here on the KGB offer. Hopefully we will see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (756)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

659 - 665 of 756 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2012

We enjoyed 2 nights here in July 2012 whilst travelling around the area. We very much enjoyed our stay. The staff were very polite and courteous and the restaurant served very nice food. Highly recommended and great value for money. The room was extremely comfortable with a large bathroom and very spacious room itself. Loved seeing the horses and cows grazing outside the hotel in the early morning. Convient location close to all the interesting things to do in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil L, Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Thanks for the 5 out 5 review. Great to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of the Hotel from Staff, food, room and the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Just returned from a 2 night break to this captivating hotel. We went through KGB Deals who I highly recommend.It only cost us £79 for 2 people over 2 nights inc. a fantastic breakfast!! incredible value considering the real price would have been over £200.
This 3* hotel is great, & the staff are even greater!!!!!!!!!!!!!
We woke up one morning to see horses
outside our window, how perfect is that? The New Forest itself is a lovely area, & we also went to Poole & Bournemouth.
Would definitely visit this hotel again!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: We had a ground floor "cosy "room which has just been refurbished, really nice, & one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jantony30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Stayed here over the weekend of the 27th July and must say that we had a great time at The Bell Inn. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Hotel is located in a very nice part of the new forest, and if you are staying for the golf, ten the Manor course will not dissapoint! The Forest course is a totally different golfing experience, but you have to give it a go if only to say you have played it. Food in the Bell was tasty and plentiful, golfers menu not quite as good as the normal menu, but still very good value for money. There was a wedding taking place when we were there, and that also looked a very nice day for the happy couple (the groom even had 18 holes before he wed). I would deff recommend this place for a pleasant break and good value for money.

Room Tip: Make sure you choose the Manor course over Forest, but still try and get 18 holes in on the Forest i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damien15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

This was a return visit to the Bell on a golf break for our wedding anniversary. We booked a Premium room as the Cosy rooms, while adequate and good value, are definitely "cosy". As expected we received a warm welcome and ate very well from the Golfers Set Menu. We were disappointed on the second night when we had to eat in the bar as the dining room was closed. No real explanation given but apparently there weren't enough guests staying to justify keeping the dining room open. The food was just as good but not the same atmosphere. Breakfast offers a good choice of hot and cold buffet but service was a bit chaotic on both mornings; my toast failed to arrive both days. Room was spotless, as was the hotel generally. We'll definitely be going back, but next time we'll try to get a room at the back because although it's not on a major road there's quite a lot of early morning traffic. Tractors can be quite noisy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back for less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jockdownsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

This is a rather nice hotel in a quite corner of the New Forest. We stayed there for two nights while attending the New Forest Show. Our room was just what we wanted. Meals were good,especially breakfast..However on the first morning we were a bit disappointed to find that when we arrived for buffet breakfast at 8am that nothing had been set up. It then took 20 minutes after that for it to be completed. The second morning everything was perfect. We will return to the area for the 2013 Show. Where will we stay? Well the Bell is on the list.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank JockBerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Our over night stay at the Bell Inn was very good, we paid a little extra for the deluxe room which was well worth it . The room was well equipped and the bathroom and shower was very good.
We enjoyed a very nice meal could not fault it all the staff had a smile and were very helpful. We would go back again a very nice change to find a hotel worth staying at.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 618janet29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brook
4.0 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
3.4 mi away
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Woodlands
581 reviews
7.6 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,087 reviews
6.9 mi away
Beaulieu Hotel
Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 2 in Beaulieu
824 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bartley Lodge Hotel
Bartley Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cadnam
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bell Inn

Address: Roger Penny Way, Brook, New Forest SO43 7HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brook
Price Range: £97 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bell Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Bell Inn, which has been part of my family since 1782. Inside we have made stylish updates to our historic New Forest hotel without spoiling any of its traditional and rustic charm. With open fireplaces, flagstone floors, elegant reception rooms and two superb 18-hole golf courses we are unlike other hotels in Hampshire. With nature’s larder on the doorstep our team of talented chefs create seasonal specials, mouth-watering menus, and have unique access to game from our family’s New Forest estate – a true ‘Estate to Plate’ dining experience. Whether staying in one of our 28 tasteful rooms, enjoying local ale whilst relaxing on comfortable sofas in our dog friendly bar, dining with us exploring the flavours of the New Forest or playing a round of golf on our New Forest Hotel's oldest course, we look forward to welcoming you to this timeless and magical place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Bell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bell Hotel New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing