We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (877)
Filter reviews
877 results
Traveller rating
460
261
88
35
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
460
261
88
35
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new forest golf course golf club lovely hotel evening meal high standard my partner the pub bar area car park toast full english afternoon tea across the road the ground floor golf break cream tea
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 877 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018

I visited the bell inn yesterday for afternoon tea , we got there very early , but they were more than happy to accommodate us . The sandwiches were lovely and plenty of them , as were the selection of cakes .Staff were lovely as well very friendly. we will be going back & we will take the dogs next time. Thank you all very much .

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thanks for the review. Definitely bring the dogs next time! We'd love to meet them and hope you don't mind us giving them a few treats, while they sit with you as you eat in the bar. We may even make more fuss of them, than you. Only joking. :-)

Hoping to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

A very nice place to have lunch. Lovely sourdough rolls, generously filled and served with chips and salad. The homemade soup looked delicious. Lovely decor, friendly staff, great garden, nothing to dislike

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mamahen46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for your review! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Well, where do I begin - The service, food and ambiance was just perfect and the staff went above and beyond to make my birthday celebration extra special. It happens to be my favourite pub to go to when I come home to visit my parents and this just topped off every visit I've been to. The sandwiches were fresh and cool, the scones were fresh baked and just come out the oven so soft in the middle. The cakes were also amazing! Welldone to the chef who personally came to greet us as well as the two young boys who looked after us as well. We will definitely be back soon!!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OperaDiva28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for your kind review. It was lovely to see you all having such a wonderful afternoon! Stylish and classy!

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Really great hotel well located for exploring the New Forest. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful throughout. They had useful leaflet of local walks and bike rides and can arrange bike hire for you. Room and the hotel throughout was nicely decorated and taken care of. Lovely garden to enjoy in good weather. Recommended.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rusteeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for your review. The dedicated map we created for the local area from our doorstep has proved to be hugely helpful.

Thanks for recommending us.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Enjoyed a simple lunch of very tasty sour dough rolls with local cheese, lovely dressed salad and fries. Our dog was allowed in the bar and provided with dog biscuits. Staff were really friendly and bar nicely done with a selection of tables, chairs and sofas. Looking forward to going back and checking out dinner options.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank PandaDilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for your review. Do come back for dinner, especially as we've just been awarded our second AA rosette. :-)

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews