We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was very pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Le Claire
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This hotel was everything I want from a budget hotel. Clean, quiet, convenient and everything worked well. The breakfast was above average for this type of place (waffles, cereal, breads, hardboiled eggs, coffee, juice, milk...) and when things ran out they hustled to refill! If I had to pick something, the evening desk help wasn't exactly going out of their way to give advice or help but that's really low on my priority list for a budget spot.

Room Tip: There would be very few rooms, if any, with a river view but the position of the property allows it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lomunchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed H, General Manager at Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Clean, quiet and convenient and a good breakfast! So happy you had a nice stay with us. Thank You and come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ed H, General Manager at Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This Super 8 was very nice even with new construction in progress. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous and went out of their way to assist us. We are planning a
several return trips to Le Claire and we will definitely be staying there!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed H, General Manager at Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank You for the kind words about the hotel and staff throughout the construction process. We are happy to hear you had a good experience during your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

It was difficult driving past the contruction in the parking lot to get to the
entrance. Tight fit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jacob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed H, General Manager at Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thank You for the nice comment. We are happy to hear you had a good experience at LeClaire Super 8. We will be looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The hotel was busy undergoing renovations when we were there in September, but this did not bother us at all. It is a good, value for money hotel with decent sized rooms. The hotel staff was super friendly, helpful and informative. The continental breakfast was great.

Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roelien H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed H, General Manager at Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank You so much for understanding our renovation process to better serve the needs of our guests. It is great to hear positive comments since we recently upgraded our breakfast. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Fred A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ed H, General Manager at Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

This place was good but not great. The staff was very nice and room was clean. It seemed a bit dated, but they were doing constructuion when we were there so maybe they are updating it. The location was easy to get to from the interstate.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HobbitW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Claire
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Le Claire Riverfront - Davenport
0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview
11.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities

Address: 1552 Welcome Center Drive, Le Claire, IA 52753-9597
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Le Claire
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Le Claire
Price Range: £54 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Claire Super 8
Le Claire Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing