We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Le Claire
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Super 8”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

One of the absolute best Super 8 locations at which I've stayed. Friendly front desk and housekeeping staff, nice location overlooking the Mississippi River, nice clean location.

However, there are only 3 tables in the breakfast area, which makes for little table space for a full house at breakfast. Breakfast was simple, Super 8 standard.

Room 140 toilet seat was very loose, which housekeeping should have noticed and remedied, while cleaning. Nice flat-screen TV, but for some reason the TV lost reception in the morning, when I unplugged my devices from the wall outlet. Not sure what was up with that. Also, although I was on the ground level and could look outside, the windows were filthy both inside and out.

This is definitely a nice property, but needs to be kept up with maintenance and cleaning, to keep guests coming back. I'd stay here again, if ever I found myself in Le Claire, IA again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sct319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed H, General Manager at Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your compliment on our LeClaire Super 8. I have shared your feed back with the front desk and housekeeping staff so we can exceed our guest expectations. We think it is a fantastic property and will continue to do our best to keep our guesst as comfortable as possible in a clean and friendly environment. Thank you and come and see us again sometime if your ever n LeClaire, Ia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    170
    43
    5
    9
See reviews for
125
143
38
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Part of 6000 mile road trip. Hotel sits on bluff above River. We were skeptical because there was a beer party going on in the parking lot when we arrived. However, they were quiet and caused no trouble. There is a nice area for walking dogs. I can suggest Brothers cafe on opposite side of River for down home cooked dinner. Hotel breakfast was clean but bland. The front desk clerk wasn't rude, but she sure wasn't pleasant either.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveldog_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed H, General Manager at Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank You for your feedback about the LeClaire Super 8. We are pleased to hear that the party people in the parking lot were quiet and did not steer you away from our hotel. I shared your comment with the staff and reminded them to wear their smile for all of our guests. We hope that if you should ever be in this area again be sure to visit LeClaire with all the fantastic shops and wonderful dinning just 1 mile north of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My wife & I have stayed in quite a few Super 8 motels in the past ten years. This one ranks right up there with the best. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and was a quiet stay. There is a good breakfast selection to start your day. We will definitely stay here again if we are out this way.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FredPatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed H, General Manager at Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank You for staying with us at our clean, comfortable and quiet LeClaire Super 8. Stop back and see us again. Have a Super Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver island
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

On our way to route 66. checked out the Comfort Inn right next door , same building, much better price. Very lovely , two queen beds, coffee maker, fridge, microwave, huge bathroom, desk for computer, flat screen tv, lovely decorations. Traveling on a Harley, car wash next door, grocery store, liquor store, restaurants with in walking distance

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VancouverIslandSamW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed H, General Manager at Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank You for the great rating. We are happy that you found our hotel a good value. Have a great trip on your way to route 66.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rothschild, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Did some train watching in the local area, slept 2 night there, was a very pleasant stay. Very nice, friendly staff, comfortable, clean room, easy access off interstate. Would recommend to anyone to stay here

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed H, General Manager at Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank You for your feedback about our Super 8. We are so very pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Claire
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Le Claire Riverfront - Davenport
10.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 26 in Davenport
518 reviews
8.7 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
9.6 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities

Property: Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities
Address: 1552 Welcome Center Drive, Le Claire, IA 52753-9597
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Le Claire
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Le Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Claire Super Eight
Le Claire Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing