We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Le Claire Riverfront - Davenport
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities(Le Claire)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview(Le Claire)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
181
82
20
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
82
20
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverhi expressroom was cleanrailroad tracksgreat viewbalcony overlookingthird flooramerican pickersvery nice hotelsitting areaa great place to staypancake makerpool and hot tubwalking distancegreat breakfasttv showan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

They are a great location on the Mississippi. Its in a small town very relaxing. The staff was awesome and prompt in all our request. Loved staying there. The room are spacious. Showers are nice. Its has a pool and hot tub plenty of time to have fun. Breakfast is a normal hotel breakfast had hot food.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony room on the river side . Its beautiful
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sitter4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Le Claire Riverfront - Davenport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Hi there sitter4,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us this kind review -- we truly appreciate it! We hope your trip home was safe and that we'll see you again soon.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Le Claire Riverfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This location next to the river was nice, but it's also expensive at 3-figures for a King room in a rural area. The staff was very friendly at check in. Room was clean and spacious. But, I was on the backside facing the railroad track which is literally just feet away. (I'm a Platinum member and could not get a room facing the river?) Breakfast was standard HIE fare and just ok, as was the coffee. There were several coffee carafes, in case one ran dry. However, all 3 on the front row DID run dry and I opened one on the back row. So, a little more attention to detail in the breakfast area. I am finding that the Holiday Inn Express breakfast has become very standard and not very good. Not a ding on this location, but the chain as a whole.

Not sure I would spend this much money on this location again.

Room Tip: Ask for a River side room at reservation. Cost even more, but probably worth it and away from RR tracks.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Le Claire Riverfront - Davenport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Hi Robert,

Thanks for staying with us and saying such nice things about our property. I am sorry that we were unable to upgrade you during your last stay. Please ask for me next time you make a reservation and I will do everything possible to get you upgraded to the riverside. Thank you again for your review.

Barbara Epton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This hotel is right on the waterfront and walking distance to the Bierstube restaurant, a local favorite. The staff is friendly, they provide excellent service, and the rooms are clean. Bring your suit as there is an indoor pool. Enjoy your stay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Le Claire Riverfront - Davenport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Hi Jeffrey,

Thanks so much for staying with us and leaving this review! Our staff works hard to make our guests' stay as enjoyable as possible, so it's always nice to see kind words like yours. I'll be sure to pass this onto them.

We hope you had a safe trip home and that we'll see you again soon, Jeffrey.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Le Claire Riverfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Nice clean rooms and nice employees. We didn't need a river view as there are places to sit outside and we spent the day on the river w/the Twilight. The breakfast was very good and well supplied even tho there were a lot of people there. Good restaurantt within walking distance.

Room Tip: Like the 2d floor as we can use the stairs and more quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Le Claire Riverfront - Davenport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Hi Natalie,

Thanks so much for staying with us and leaving this kind review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and views of the Mississippi and hope we'll see you again soon.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Le Claire Riverfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Great stopover after long day of average speed of 58mph and 585 miles of driving. Nothing but construction and very heavy traffic on a Thursday. We had a very nice Jacuzzi suite overlooking river. Very clean and relaxing. Restaurants are close by.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Le Claire Riverfront - Davenport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Hi Jack,

Thanks so much for leaving us this review. We're glad we could provide you some relief after what sounds like a long day.

We hope you had a safe trip home and that we'll see you again some day.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Le Claire Riverfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews