We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant retreat at the end of a busy day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Le Claire
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My first impression of this hotel was not the best as I first arrived on the night of a huge storm (another reviewer mentioned it as well) and the entire facility was evacuated. After finding another hotel for the first night, I called and with power restored, the front desk was again taking reservations the next morning. Upon arrival, the staff was apologetic and accommodating. It was notable that the entry lobby and hallways were very clean and inviting. Also, considering the close proximity to the Mississippi River, the air was not humid or sticky, but cool and comfortable. The room was very neat and although there were signs that the furnishings were not brand new, everything was clean. There were no noises or disturbances audible from the adjacent rooms or hallway and the air conditioning unit was pretty quiet which allowed for a pleasant night. All in all, this was a good choice not only for lodging, but also for relaxing at the end of a busy work day. I would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dstep37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank You for your feed back about the Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview. I am truly sorry that you could not stay with us because of that terrible storm knocking out all power in LeClaire and surrounding areas. I am happy to hear when you did arrive that you found the hotel accomodating. Thank you again for your comment and we hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

Unbelievable!
Checked into this hotel around 5:30 pm. By 8 pm a huge storm rolled in. 80 MPH wind. Torrential rains. A huge flag outside was shredded like cabbage. We thought it might be a tornado. Went to the lobby and huddled with other guests. Not a word from the desk person. Then, with a BANG, all the power went out! The only light was from the exit lights over the doors. After an hour of this, the wind began to subside. We felt our way back up to the room in total absolute darkness and tried to go to sleep. Around 11pm BANG BANG on our door. It was the fire department and police saying we had to get out NOW. No other explanation offered. We were evacuated into the storm while the desk clerk seemingly was still trying to check other stragglers in by the light of a fading flashlight! Always money grubbing to the end.
We drove in the storm for almost 15 miles before finding another hotel to check in to. Our hotel did absolutely nothing in the way of assistance, not even trying to find us other accommodations.
After surviving the night we had to drive back to the Dis-Comfort Inn to retrieve the personal belongings we didn't have time to take with us. This desk person was totally matter of fact about everything and only wanted to know if we were staying another night. Amazing!
Police told us the Dis-Comfort Inn was in non-compliance with several city ordinances hence the eviction order. Were we safer on the streets, in total darkness, unfamiliar with the town, than in the hotel which probably had some sort of a basement? Luckily we didn't have to find out.
The total disregard for the health and safety of the guests and the uncaring attitude by the staff should make you think more than twice about ever staying in this place!
Oh yes, they did say "we won't charge you for last night" like that was some sort of prize.

Room Tip: Choose one in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank murphy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

First and foremost, I want to fully apologize for your stay with us. I can understand why you were upset with how the evacuation process was carried out. Weather is completely unpredictable and it was unfortunate that a large storm entered Le Claire that evening. I fully sympathize with how frustrating it was for you, as well as all other guest throughout the whole town, to be given orders late at night to evacuate by the Le Claire Fire Department.
Even though this is occurrence is quite rare, I wholly agree with you that the city needs to have a better plan on how to accommodate visiting patrons when these weather conditions arise in the future. My hotel, as well as the other hotels in our small town, do have an emergency plan but did not have the time to implement it as the city ordered every tourist in the Le Claire area to evacuate against our wishes. I apologize if you feel that my front desk agent was not attentive enough but there were many guests to accommodate and issues to address at the time. My hotel is compliant with city ordinances and that was not the reason for evacuating everyone as all hotels in the area were given the same instructions by the fire department. Believe me that this has been an education to the hotel and my staff as well as the city officials. We all care about our visitor’s health and safety and hope that an uncontrolled weather occurrence will not give you a negative impression of our quaint town.
The city, with all of the local businesses, will be having numerous meetings to discuss how this could have been handled more appropriate if the circumstance ever arises again. I hope with these meetings that a more comprehensive plan will be formed going forward.
Once again, I fully apologize on how my hotel and the city handled this rare weather situation and hope that you will come back to experience all the great activities and sites that our town has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

a great front desk staff. as a worker it was nice to have a breakfast running early. the ac could have been better in the room had to keep it at 68 to maintain a comfortable level. it seems thou hotel is looking for more over nite stays then long term or return customers

Room Tip: a room on backside is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank You for your feedback about the the hotel and we hope to see you again on your next visit to LeClaire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My husband, myself, his dad & fiancee stayed here for one night in June. While the room was very comfy, clean, and quite lovely for the price, neither of us had air conditioners that were able to sufficiently cool the rooms. We turned them down quite low, but it still felt stuffy and we didn't sleep very well. But our room had a view of the river, which was nice, and the bed was generously comfortable. The staff were friendly, gentle, and welcoming. The location was accessible to LeClaire and the Quad Cities and easy to get to and from. We didn't use the breakfast served there because we wanted to try a diner down the street.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderer630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us at our Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview. We are so pleased that you had a nice stay with us other than the room being stuffy. I shared your feed back with our maintenance department to ensure that we can exceed our guests expectations. Come back and see us agin and Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Very nice place to stay. We loved the pool. Good side and absolutely perfect temperature.
Very nice staff. Friendly and helpful/ Room was nice and clean. Breakfast better than most.
Try the Bier Stube for dinner a very short drive away.
Nice view of the Mississippi.
Two floors with elevator.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank You for your wonderful feedback about the Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

these folks made us feel at home. the manager named "ED" (that is her name) was wonderful. They took time to tell us where to eat, to make sure our stay was outstanding, to make sue we had chocolate chip cookies. They treated us like family -- we were on our way back from the Mall of America where we stayed at a Hampton Inn and would not go back. Ed and her staff went out of their way to make us at home. we even extended out stay a day at the very last second, they said -- no problem -- let me see if that room has been taken --- and lucky for us it was not. i wish all hotels were staffed like this one -- Ed and her staff deserves a huge bonus! we would stay ther again in a heart beat. the staff is the reason for it being so good.

Room Tip: we had a river side room and the view was wonder
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greatlady700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank You for the wonderful compliment. We are happy to hear your stay was outstanding and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

The staff were absolutely friendly, had smiles on their faces.Everything was clean and crisp.The breakfast had a lot of variety including breakfast burritos, which were pretty good.The pool area must of been newly remodeled, had that new lumber smell...I can't find one negative thing to say about this hotel, highly recommended! Keep up the great work!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank lizbig83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank You so very much for the Wonderful compliment. We love to here that your stay with us was a positive experience. Hope to see you again when visiting Le Claire, IA Have a Great Day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Claire
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Le Claire Riverfront - Davenport
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 26 in Davenport
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Davenport
Staybridge Suites Davenport
#12 of 26 in Davenport
147 reviews
13.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport
10.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview

Address: 902 Mississippi View Ct, Le Claire, IA 52753-9596
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Le Claire
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Le Claire
Price Range: £70 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Le Claire
Le Claire Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing