We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Le Mars
Sioux Falls
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Motel”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I have stayed at this motel twice. Both times my room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and courteous. Very Professional. Night staff made me fill welcome and the morning staff asked me how my stay was. The breakfast was more than I expected. Plenty to eat. Was restocked twice while I was eating. I travel regularly and I must say this is the nicest motel that I have stayed in in a long time. Price was very reasonable. Lowest that I have paid in a long time. I would recommend this motel to anyone traveling to LeMars.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    2
    9
    8
    7
See reviews for
8
6
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I will most likely come back to this hotel the next time I am in town!! Such an amazing place. The people are great with making sure you get what you need and they also make sure your stay will be perfect. Everyone is do friendly an open to help you with anything and everything! The rooms are really nice, clean, smell nice and just all around perfect! The pool and hot tub are also amazing great relaxing time after a long day :) I must say my experience here was a great one!! I will be coming back to this hotel from here on out when I visit le mars. Thank you all for the wonderful time my boyfriend and I had :)
Sincerely Andrea and Cris :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaBainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

A family member booked this hotel for us and after reading some recent reviews, I wasn't sure what we were going to find especially with cleanliness. However the room, beds, and bathroom were clean. The breakfast was average. The staff was friendly. The only disappointment was the pool area was closed which, when traveling with a family, the pool is a big deal for the kids.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNmover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Badger, Iowa, USA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We thought that econo lodge would be decent as we had stayed at several before that were good. We did not feel like staying in the mom and pop hotel. but definitely will not return to this hotel again.
We found the hallway to smell of paint, the room had a musty smell and the floor/carpet felt damp. The mattress were the most disgusting ones I had ever seen in a hotel. The mattresses were stained and lumpy. The stains could be seen even on the box spring upon pulling back the comforters. I am no certain if there were bed bugs, but just could not feel clean in the room for trying. I wanted to take a shower but given the dingy dirty bathroom opted not to - figured I could wait until I got home.
The outside door was supposed to be locked but found that it was taped and never needed a key to get in. The only decent thing I can say about the hotel is the breakfast was fair.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mathmom93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Le Mars hotels

Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Just stayed one night on a business trip. Had a lower floor corner room with 1 queen bed. The room was ok, bed comfortable, internet was good, a/c worked fine. TV was outdated, but channel selection was good. Bathroom was small and the water flow in the shower was so constricted by 'water saving head' that I could bearly was my hair. The breakfast was forgettable, but there is Hardee's right next door. But for $50, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank porkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Was not the best by far rooms were semi clean found a few hairs on the sheets the shower didnt look like it was cleaned The staff waswilling to talk must have been bored and when got to talking they seem to know things you shouldnt tell customers about very umprofessional way to flirty with me I think if i sk she would have followed me to my room for a good time and made comments that made me feel very uncomfortable as a male and that takes alot. I am sorry but I thought econo lodge was a Good hotel I didnt want to stay in a mom and pop hotel next time i might

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leavenworth
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Okay, it's not awful. But I've had the worst hotel nights of sleep. The mattress is uncomfortable. The pillows are crappy. At least the linens are decent?

The shower is nearly wholly inadequate. There's enough room, sure, and the showerhead is mounted sufficiently far enough up, but it's dark and the water pressure/flow is abysmal.

The room is small, as is the bathroom.

The hallway was very poorly lit and it was cold.

Also - the outside door had a lock, to be opened with a room key - but I never found it locked.

Room Tip: No matter what floor you're on, there are steps. Half set down to the first floor, half set up t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Mars
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites LeMars
0.5 mi away
Amber Inn Motel Le Mars
Amber Inn Motel Le Mars
#3 of 4 in Le Mars
26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Le Mars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Orange City
Hampton Inn Orange City
#1 of 2 in Orange City
163 reviews
24.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sioux City South
23.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 1201 Hawkeye Ave SW, Le Mars, IA 51031-1865 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn / Le Mars)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Le Mars
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Le Mars
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Le Mars
Super Eight Le Mars
Le Mars Super 8
Le Mars Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing