We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay with family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kalami
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Perfect place to stay with small kids. We where there with 2 kids, 2yo and 4yo. we just loved it. food was perfect and all days different. service also very good. hotel is placed 1 or 2 km from nearest town, very quiet, 50m from see.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julius P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalyvesBeach, General Manager at Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for your recent review of Kiani Beach Resort.

Thanks to your feedback and the reviews of many others, we here at Kiani Beach Resort are able to constantly monitor our services and amenities in order to provide the best quality holiday experience for all our guests.

We particularly thank-you for your comments regarding our location. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us!

We look forward to seeing you again and wish you well on your future travels!

Kind Regards
The Team at Kiani Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

521 - 527 of 1,246 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

We've just come back from a wonderful holiday in Crete, where we stayed in this hotel for a week. Located a 35-Euro (half an hour) taxi drive from the airport, in a quiet part of Crete. Hotel isn't that attractive to look at but it was wonderful to stay somewhere that didn't have other hotels adjacent to it. Everything was a 30-second walk from our ground-floor rooms and patio - the swimming pool, the beach, the restaurant, the kids play-area, the bar etc etc. We thought the food was great - we love Greek food. Ask about the day-trips out when you arrive! It's worth having a day or two to explore. We rented a car for 40 euros and went to the amazing beach of Elafonisi. Anyway, lovely rooms, great staff, kids loved the things to do, as did we.

Room Tip: I guess the mountain facing rooms would not be as nice as the sea=facing ones, not least because the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sophie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KianiBeachResort, General Manager at Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your recent review of Kiani Beach Resort.

Thanks to your feedback and the reviews of many others, we here at Kiani Beach Resort are able to constantly monitor our services and amenities in order to provide the best quality holiday experience for all our guests.

We particularly thank-you for your comments regarding our facilities and excursions. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us!

We look forward to seeing you again and wish you well on your future travels!

Kind Regards
The Team at Kiani Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great all inclusive family hotel in Crete, Greece.
New, clean and very nice. Great service, food and sea views.

I recommend it!!!

Only minus is slow internet connection. And you have to log in to wi-fi every time you want to use. And all inclusive bar on the beach should be open all the time, not only in periods of time. It's hard to explain my children, they can't get soda or ice cream, because it's 20 minutes to 11.00 :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KianiBeachResort, General Manager at Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your recent review of Kiani Beach Resort.

Thanks to your feedback and the reviews of many others, we here at Kiani Beach Resort are able to constantly monitor our services and amenities in order to provide the best quality holiday experience for all our guests.

We particularly thank-you for your comments regarding our facilities and service. We regret to hear that during your stay you found our internet connection to be slow. There are certain times of day that due to the large amount of guests surfing the internet and based on their web activity, that there could possibly be a delay in loading web content!

Our all inclusive pool bar unfortunately does have to close at 11'pm daily as it is that time of night where slowly our resort quiet n's down, in order to resume full operation bright and early the next morning!

We look forward to seeing you again and wish you well on your future travels!

Kind Regards
The Team at Kiani Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We travelled mid May as a small group of 4 girls through a Travelzoo deal which inc upgrade to sea view room

This was my first experience of All Inclusive and although a fair amount was included some major things were not:-
- towel hire at 1.5 euro a day
- Bottled water 1.35 a bottle
- Cocktails
- Any named make icecreams
- Baileys (and most other spirits)

The staff were very helpful and the waiters all very polite

Hotel very clean and the cleaners were very friendly - fresh towels in rooms everyday ...

Room was really rather good - 1201 and 1202 (interconnecting door) also very comfy beds and lovely sea view and balcony

The food ... well ... was rather hit and miss but every night there was something that was quite nice! Realistically for the money we paid the food was acceptable. The Greek night food was the best evening food wise and would have been good to have that standard every night. Lovely aubergine veggie meals but I am a great meat and fish lover and felt the meat was not great and the amount of shell fish (none) and fish (only Wapi) every night was disappointing.

The wine that was included was not very good at all - by day 5 we were buying bottles from the bar as could take no more!!

Puddings - seem to be very mousse based! Changing the colour topping every night and being regurgitated into cake fillings the following night!! The Greek yoghurt was lovely.

Breakfast - really really needed fresh fruit salad - expected in all the meals there to be a much greater choice of fresh fruit and not just some orange segments that looked a little dry

Fresh orange juice in the mornings was lovely - other reviews say there is a charge for this - we were not charged and saw no one else being charged

The coffee was not so good
The 5 min boiled eggs were raw (clear egg white)
The 8 min boiled eggs were grey!

Again the greek yoghurt was lovely with the local honey

Overall - a good break for the price and we had a lot of fun. The entertainment was not particularly great but I do not go on holiday to be entertained so it didn't bother me at all.

Lots of children around but they all seemed to be very well behaved

If you are looking for a cheap and cheerful hol that is clean with amazing views and lovely pool area then I would recommend - I had a great time

Room Tip: Ask for sea view room 1201 or 1202 are quiet rooms with lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SNH1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KianiBeachResort, General Manager at Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your recent review of Kiani Beach Resort.

We particularly thank-you for your comments regarding our facilities, and service. It is wonderful to know that you relaxed and enjoyed your time on holiday with us.

Thank-you for highlighting certain aspects of our all-inclusive program. The full list of what is included in our program is listed on our website. Your constructive comments regarding our buffet selection as been brought up with our chefs as we constantly strive to provide a varied and complete diet for all guests, including that of more fresh fruit.

Thanks to your feedback and the reviews of many others, we here at Kiani Beach Resort are able to constantly monitor our services and amenities in order to provide the best quality holiday experience for all our guests.

We look forward to seeing you again and wish you well on your future travels!

Kind Regards
The Team at Kiani Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Advantages:

Location of the hotel is good, seaside with private beach, between small villages, but still close enough to the big city - very nice :) big plus for excellent view from a balcony in the morning.

Friendly and smiling staff.
Food was quite ok, lets say acceptable (is possible to find something tasty) :)
Pretty new, good looking and clean hotel.


Now disadvantages:

Wifi absolutely terrible.. for me it was extremely important cause I need to stay online, and in our room (1308) wifi was just completely useless - we have asked to find a solution 3 times but no result..pitty..

ALL INCLUSIVE program is not really all inclusive, at the hotel you may find out that there is a secret VIP offer, which is not included in price on booking.com :) We were not informed about that, we got to know by only one, small note at the pool bar :)
Well.. surprise that water is not included :) when we asked for bottled water we were told that its VIP only.. and we can drink tap water :)

Hotel is mostly recomended for families with kids - there is plenty of small, loud kids around, so hotel is not a good place for quiet relaxation.

Rooms are not soundproof AT ALL :) you can hear every movement, and every word, even whisper from nearby rooms and hall. Little bit awkward. No privacy in our opinion.


But anyway... Not perfect, but could be worse. Overall impression was.. About fine ;)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dariusz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KianiBeachResort, General Manager at Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your recent review of Kiani Beach Resort.

We particularly thank-you for your comments regarding our facilities, and view from your room. It is wonderful to know that you on the whole enjoyed your time on holiday with us.

We are very sorry to hear that the wifi speed was not up-to speed for your needs. Due to the amount of guests surfing the internet at specific times of day, including what content they are downloading - the internet speed can be affected.

Our All-Inclusive program and what it entails is clearly stated on our website as well as at the reception desk, including that of the VIP-All Inclusive program. It is also clearly stated that the water provided is tap-water, of which is of exceptional and above normal standard quality.

Kiani Beach Resort is a family orientated establishment and in particular a haven for couples with children. This ethos is also reflected on our website, and on the majority of 90% of trip advisor reviews. We regret that we are unable to control the volume levels or activities of our younger guests around the pool!

Thanks to your feedback and the reviews of many others, we here at Kiani Beach Resort are able to constantly monitor our services and amenities in order to provide the best quality holiday experience that is within our capabilities for all our guests.

We sincerely hope to be able to provide a more fulfilling holiday experience for you perhaps on a future visit to Chania and wish you well on your future travels!

Kind Regards
The Team at Kiani Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

travelled 10-21 May 2014.
It was not what we had expected, all the raving reviews did not meet what we got. The food was re-used as the cakes that was not eaten was covered in another cream and placed out the next sitting. the childrens food was chips potatoe balls, pizza,spag sauce mince fishfingers and chicken nuggets that was it for the kids. Entertainment was not that good there was not enough for adults and the children was really mini disco, The bar upstairs in the lobby is said to be open in the afternoon that was a lie it's never open only one bar in the hotel which is near the pool and beach and you are served in beackers even if you are not drinking a pool side. We has a moutain view, the dog across the road barked all night the coaches which was bring and picking people up stopped right outside our room what joy we had with the noise, then to top that we had a cockrel screaming all through the day. 4 adults and one 3 year went, she was even bored after a couple of days. Just a tip 30 euro to town and then again back, We had to leave our room at 12 noon even thou we were not getting picked up until 8 we asked if we could stay in our room they said no, the next guest did not go into same room until 5.50pm so I don't understand why we could not stay in room for longer. Staff were ok. v.i.p.is a rip off don't do it

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lightlooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KianiBeachResort, General Manager at Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your recent review of Kiani Beach Resort.

Thanks to your feedback and the reviews of many others, we here at Kiani Beach Resort are able to constantly monitor our services and amenities in order to provide the best quality holiday experience for all our guests.

We are very sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time with us at Kiani Beach Resort, highlighting in particular your comments about our buffet and animations program. We strive to continually provide a varied buffet for guests young and old to meet all tastes, including an animations program and team that keep everyone entertained all day long.

Our pool bar serves all drinks in beakers, as even though they may not be drunk "pool side" - for safety reasons it is safer to serve drinks in plastic glasses and cups in the event of actual glass breaking on the ground anywhere outside. Due to Kiani Beach Resort being a family orientated hotel, this ethos is maintained as the majority of our guests are children. And thus this is for their safety.

We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the location of your selected room. Our mountain view rooms are located on the back side of the property in order for them to have the
"mountain view", and although there is drop off and pick of guests from this point, it is only at select times of day and for a few minutes at a time. Equally due to our location in the heart of nature and surrounded by greenery there is also the occasional sound of animals nearby which we feel adds to the charm of the location. We also house a donkey and several animals for the children to interact with.

Our policy of 12pm checkout, like that of predominantly most hotels worldwide, is to ensure that our cleaning crew have enough time to prepare the room for the next guest, regardless of the time they choose to check-in after their "check-in" time.

We sincerely hope that perhaps on a future trip to Chania we will be able meet your expectations and wish you well on your future travels.

Kind Regards
The Team at Kiani Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed at the Kiani Beach resort from the 13th to the 18th of May for our honeymoon. When we arrived we discovered that the travel agent we used had booked us the wrong room (we were told we were getting seaview, when in fact they booked "mountain"), when I took this up with the staff at reception they could not have been more helpful.

Even though the error was not the hotels fault they upgraded us to a "Seaview Maisonette" that was absoletely perfect! I promised I would write a review here based solely on how helpful the staff were over this.

Over all we loved the hotel. The rooms were cleaned to a very high standard, the whole resort was always clean and seemed to be maintained to a high standard. The location was perfect for us (as a honeymooning couple just wanting to relax after a wedding!) as it was quite and peaceful.

The food was also a very high standard as well. I was concerned before we left that being all inclusive it would be quite repetitive and food might be "recycled", however this was not the case. The menu was always varied from day to day, and there was lots to choose from (I noted as well that they seemed to cater well for children with a separate serving area with more child friendly food of pizza and pasta etc).

During the day there always seemed to be some activity scheduled from football, zumba, and ping pong. During the evenings there was always some kind of show or activity around the bar which was always good.

I think it is worth mentioning as well that all of the bar staff were amazing. Christoph and Ava were welcoming and fiendly and always made an evening at the bar fun. The drinks were always good and we never had to wait long.

Overall I would definately return to Kiani Beach, and I am very glad that we chose here to have our Honeymoon.

Room Tip: The Seaview Maisonette we stayed in was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KianiBeachResort, General Manager at Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your recent review of Kiani Beach Resort.

We particularly thank-you for your positive comments regarding our facilities, service and rooms. It is wonderful to know that you relaxed and enjoyed your time on honeymoon with us and we wish you all the best! We were honored to upgrade your room particularly in light of your special stay with us.

Thanks to your feedback and the reviews of many others, we here at Kiani Beach Resort are able to constantly monitor our services and amenities in order to provide the best quality holiday experience for all our guests.

We look forward to seeing you again and wish you well on your future travels!

Kind Regards
The Team at Kiani Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalami
1.4 mi away
Kalyves Beach Hotel
Kalyves Beach Hotel
#2 of 6 in Kalyves
691 reviews
2.8 mi away
Niriides Hotel Apts Studios
6.5 mi away
Royal Sun Hotel
Royal Sun Hotel
#9 of 111 in Chania Town
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Stratos Villas
Stratos Villas
#1 of 1 in Melidoni
23 reviews
2.8 mi away
Almyrida Beach Hotel
Almyrida Beach Hotel
#1 of 7 in Almyrida
487 reviews
0.9 mi away
Christi Apartments
Christi Apartments
#4 of 6 in Kalyves
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive

Address: | Crete, Kalami, Apokoronas, Crete 73003, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Apokoronas > Kalyves > Kalami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kalami
Price Range: £92 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kiani Beach Resort is a modern family resort situated directly on the award winning blue flag beach of Kiani Akti, just outside of Kalyves village in Chania.Bathe in the crystal clear waters of the Cretan sea, or relax by the large swimming pool, dotted with sun-beds and umbrellas where you can enjoy fresh beverages and snacks. With a chilled atmosphere and the sound of the sea waves in the background, surf on our free WiFi, or marvel at the idyllic scenery. The whole family is kept entertained at Kiani Beach Resort! Children can enjoy our animations programs and activities throughout the day, swim in the children’s pool or simply have fun in our games room and outdoor pirate’s ship! With their minds at ease parents can relax in the sun, or take part in numerous fitness and recreational activities such as volleyball, football, aqua gym, zumba, tennis, morning stretching sessions and our gym. Our location, paired with outstanding accommodation, facilities, daily programs, and Cretan cuisine at our “Symposium” buffet restaurant, make Kiani Beach Resort a class above the rest for an unforgettable fun filled summer vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kiani Beach Hotel Chania Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing