We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Place to enjoy a remote vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy your meal and relax..
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy your meal and relax..
Palms Garden Main Villa Thalassea entrance....Enjoy it !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Enjoy your meal and relax..
Palms Garden
Main Villa Thalassea entrance....Enjoy it !
Villa Entrance
Villa Entrance..
Large Living Room
Living Room & Dining area
Living Room & Dining area
Warm Cretan welcome corner for all guests...
Warm Cretan welcome corner for all guests...
Fully equiped Kitchen
Fully equiped Kitchen
Lush Garden
Exotic Patio & Panoramic Dining area
Lush Garden
Evening time
Sunrise Time..!!
Twin bed Bedroom..great views
Twin bed Bedroom..
Large double bed Bedroom (En Suite bathroom)
Large double bed Bedroom (En Suite bathroom)
Local pieces of Art
Main Bathroom
Large double bed Bedroom (En Suite bathroom)
Large double bed Bedroom (En Suite bathroom)
Twin bed Bedroom
Twin bed Bedroom
En Suite bathroom
Full equiped BBQ area w/h best views ever!!
Family friendly beaches
Enjoy amazing Sunsets
Enjoy your dinner under the palm umbrella
Villa Thalassea facade
Warm Cretan welcome corner for all guests..
Full equiped BBQ area w/h best views ever!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kalami, Kalyves, Apokoronas, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Heather H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Place to enjoy a remote vacation”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay so much! The place was large enough for more people, the back patio was perfect for lounging and eating, the views were spectacular. Be prepared to drive, as this location isn't close to much, but it means a quiet and lovely experience.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakegma
Grand Lake, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beyond wildest expectations!”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The first "wow" came when we at last saw the exterior of the villa. Extensive and ornate masonry, tile, wrought iron fencing, and incredibly beautiful landscaping are spectacular. Nick was there to greet us, and as he showed us the interior, I knew I had discovered a gem. This was his home throughout his childhood. His parents had it completely remodeled and decorated to serve as a rental villa. The details of this reflect superb taste and creativity, and give the home a fresh, new "House Beautiful" look. But Nick, himself, is part of the reason for a rave review. He had piled the huge kitchen table with products from the farm. We found a bowl of peaches, grapes and tomatoes; a carafe of olive oil from their trees; a large bottle of wine (which he augmented with a large pitcher!); fresh eggs, a carafe of raki; a loaf of bread from a local bakery and a package of feta cheese. Our friends were lost in Chania, getting there. Nick proceeded to drive into town, bring them back, and lead them to the nearby seaside resort village for dinner. He was indispensable as a charming and SO thoughtful host during our stay. You will have total quiet and privacy, as another villa below is all there is around you on the steep hillside. And the view! Just amazing! We so enjoyed sitting out under the beautifully appointed palm frond gazebo to watch the passing ships in the bay below. This home has been lovingly transformed into a wonderful holiday getaway. And don't miss the incredible ruins of ancient Aptera, a few miles above the villa! Nick can put you in touch with his cousin, Mike, who provides private car guided tours of the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Total beauty of interior and exterior, and fabulous view.
Liked least: Some of us thought the mattresses were a bit hard. MINOR COMPLAINT!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelinat...
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place for relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I want to say thank you to Nikolaos and his family for being such friendly hosts.

The place is indeed beatiful (but a bit dificult to find - I guess you need a sign on the road:)
The house is big with 4 bedrooms and 3 bathroms. 2 bedrooms have their own bathrooms and one is coomon. Every bedroom has its own exit to patio. Also the hosts provided us with nice bed for kid (like at home)

House can be separated on 2 parts (on lower side there are two separate bedrooms with sea view), on higher side theare two connected bedrooms. Villa has big dinner place, comfortable living room with 2 sofas and 2 armchairs. Also the computer desk (if u wanna work, but do not - relax). The interior is very modern.

And the patio - I cannot find english word to describe it. It's beautiful. You can angoy your meal with glass of wine looking at the endless and blue sea (with vessels crosiinf from time to time). Some wishes from our moms - to put small pans in the kitchen.

Two nuances: 1) due to the geo location, please note that villa is constructed in different levels of ground and there are steps inside it (3-4 steps b/w the levels). We were staying with little kid, so it was attention point.

2) the parking place is very limited, try to rent not a big car.

The villa is located in very nice place with minimum noise and neighbours. Beaches is 5 min by car. Nearby you can find some good tavernas (Piperia recommended - family taverna) and lots of other in the village.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katepiva8...
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful house to come home to after exploring Crete”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This home was perfect for our family, including our young son. We had everything we needed:washing machine, full kitchen, showers(indoor and outdoor),car parking and a magnificent view. Very well kept and clean. We wanted to rent from a local family and are so happy we did. The owners are very friendly and fun and in my opinion embody the famous Cretan φιλοξενία (hospitality).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Dear Kostas & Katerina, It was an honor to accommodate you and your nice family to ''Villa Thalassea'' . You were all so kind ! . I am looking forward to accommodate you again ! Thank you very much for your nice words .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikos G
Chania Town, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great 2 weeks vacation with the whole family included our 6 month infant .. Great location ,few steps away from sunny beach . Owners were really hospitable and helpful with us . Very clean and comfortable villa, with stunning sunsets & sunrises views .....thank you Villa Thalassea for our great moments ...we are coming back !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Dear Nikolas, It was an honor to accimmodate you and your nice family to ''Villa Thalassea'' . You were all so kind ! . I am looking forward to accommodate you again ! Thank you very much for your nice words .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdWSor
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana H
Langenhagen, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Der Ausblick auf die Bucht beim Frühstück
Liked least: entfällt
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing