We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good people. Great service.”
Review of El Perico - CLOSED

El Perico
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Marion, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good people. Great service.”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Always friendly. Always fast. Great lunch place. Prices are reasonable so you can take the whole family. Mexican music piped in which I enjoy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CraigAdamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    5
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Iowa, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food is delicious”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Food is flavorful and made fresh. It can take awhile to get your meal. The chips are salsa are awesome! Love the salsa. We have had many different dishes here and nothing has disappointed. If you take your kids make sure they aren't starving as the food can take so time to get. Service is usually friendly and prompt.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
“Friendly service and the best margaritas in town.”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

They offer a large menu with many seafood options. Everything I've tried had been delicious. Their margaritas are the best in cedar rapids.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amymyers92075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City Center, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Everything is perfect!”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stopped here after reading the other reviews. Concerned about the wait time some people complained about I set the timer on my phone. It took 19 minutes for our food to reach the table.

We were seated immediately when we walked in the door.

The food is delicious and so fresh tasting! You could really tell it was homemade and fresh.

If we lived in the area this would be our "go to" Mexican restaurant.

Try it. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy123454321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good service & food. Reasonable”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We had a nice lunch. Had a BOGO coupon so ate two lunches for $6 plus tip. Good service. I had the chicken enchiladas with mole. The mole had good depth of flavor. This place is one of the better choices for Mexican food in the metro area.

Helpful?
Thank stevenrealife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Perico also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing